We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I travel on business a lot and spend a lot of time in motels and hotels. This place is great! The front desk staff was so helpful and called me by name after check in. The place was clean and quiet. Two girls at the front desk, Mary and Gabby, were the nicest people in NY I think. And the manager, Jennifer, she was so helpful and nice. Gave me great advice on restaurants. The lounge was a good atmosphere. The girl in there, her name slips me, was so friendly and nice and just up beat. Makes you want to go back.

Room Tip: I got a room on the second floor and found out it was accessable right off the entry way without hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Doug,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoy your stays with us and that you have such high regards for our staff. It is sincerely a pleasure for me to be able to commend them on your kind words.
We all look forward to our next trip to Syracuse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 784 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

I found this Hotel on Trip Advisor website and read the reviews. The price was lower than some of the hotels in the area and got a reduction by booking 3 night stay. We liked the hotel as it was clean, convenient and breakfast was included. Beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and was very accommodating. We found the Air conditioning needs some updating. The fan had only 1 speed even though it had Hi - Med - Low and it was loud.

Room Tip: Building is shaped in an L and it is a very far walk from Lobby to the end of the building (it seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We appreciate your business and hope you can visit again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

While this hotel was very clean with comfortable beds, I am spending my time chasing a credit for being charged twice for our stay at this hotel. I pre-paid on-line for two rooms (one room for my elderly parents) through their parent company Best Western. It has been over a week now and still haven't received my credit of $201.14 and my parents credit card was charged $40 in error as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Lisa,

I am glad I had the opportunity to speak with you personally and address your billing situation.
If you ever need anything in the future, do not hesitate to contact me.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Easy location right off I-90. Really comfy beds, great modern decor, flat screen tv. Large bathroom, lots of complimentary toiletries (cute little mini Pantene bottles!). Very clean, friendly staff. Both pool and jacuzzi were great, open until 10. Continental breakfast in the morning was delicious: eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, danishes, pancake-making machine, cereals, yogurt, juices, coffee. Great price too!

Room Tip: 3 people in a double room was fine, the room was quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekC958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for letting us and our readers know what a great stay you had. With all of the technology today, our most valuable assessments come from you, the guests who have actually stayed here. Your experiences are first hand and your reviews are heartfelt, and we truly appreciate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Nice hotel. Very clean. Staff very pleasant. Great bed. Great breakfast that comes along with the room. Coffee machine in the room. Swimming pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank You so much for your nice review regarding your recent stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We came here for the weekend to visit our daughters in college. It is a big hotel with lots of room & lots of friendly staff. The breakfast is good as well. It was a good experience & we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjoyce179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank You for letting us know what a good experience you had while you were here. I see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and wanted to let you know that we have remodeled the breakfast buffet area to better serve our guests. Check it out the next time you're here and let us know what you think!
We look forward to seeing you in the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The room we stayed in was very cramped, beds small and indoor air stuffy and dry. The bathroom in the room was in desparate need of a facelift. The shower was in disrepair, cracked. Large globs of grout in floor corners collected dirt. The ceiling as bubbling from water damage. There was no lock on the bathroom door. The breakfast was good and the staff working the breakfast area was very pleasant. On the other hand the man at the front desk Sunday morning was less than pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplevortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

I am sorry to hear you had less than positive experience during your stay. We take all feedback; positive and negative, seriously and your feedback will help us improve for future guests.
I would sincerely appreciate if you could e-mail me at your convenience at jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com with the room number you were in so we may look into the problems you described during your stay.
Again, Thank You for time. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Cir...
#16 of 19 in East Syracuse
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle

Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1299 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing