We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stop in a snow storm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great spot to stop in a snow storm!”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I had to drive her parents to the Syracuse Airport to catch a plane to Florida, The plane left at 0530 hrs. so we thought we would just hang out at the airport and get a room the next night. Our plans changed when we hit a snow storm of the century and had to find a hotel at 2300 hrs the night before. The staff were friendly and very accommodating since we were going to have to get up at 0330 hrs to take the in-laws to the airport. The hotel is only 10 minutes to the airport. My wife and I then came back to the hotel and crashed until 0930 hrs. We went for a great complimentary breakfast and then spent some quality time in the room before leaving at 1130 hrs. The beds are very comfortable and the new shower head really takes the shampoo out,,,,if my wife likes it everyone else will, believe me!!!

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the road in the winter. The snow plows were loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kicker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    185
    187
    135
    86
See reviews for
332
122
37
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My family and I were driving to DC just after Christmas to spend New Years Eve prior to boarding a cruise ship in Baltimore. We left Ottawa a day earlier than planned to avoid potential weather issues. We left Ottawa at 2pm and on the 401 looked up hotels in Syracuse on the trustee iPhone 4. We found this hotel with a pool, a good rate and called to make a reservation for 2 rooms.

3 hours later we checked in and were in the pool. The kids loved the pool, we found the rooms to be quite comfortable and they had lots of room. We ate dinner in the restaurant, which was not very busy and the service we received was outstanding.

The breakfast was more than adequate and after eating our fill we were back on the road towards DC.

This hotel was great and will be a future stopover for us again if we ever need it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vroom_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Best hotel ever except a know it all maintnence kid named ken..eww hes creepy

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinncc, General Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to survey our hotel. I truly appreciate your candid response and assure you any issues will be addressed. Should you ever have any issues in the future while staying with us, please feel free to contact me directly, I would welcome the opportunity to resolve any concerns personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

As a frequent guest of the hotel over the past decade, the recently completed renovation has transformed the property into a viable alternative to recently-built, higher priced hotels with fewer amentities and cheaper construction and older hotels that have not made the needed capital investments to be competitive in the Syracuse marketplace.

During my recent stay during Christmas, I was impresssed with the newly renovated rooms which now feature large LCD televisions, new bedding and furniture, a refrigerator and microwave. A new elevator has been installed in the wing of the hotel parallel to Old Collamer Road.

While I like the added benefit of the free breakfast buffett, one of the hotel's strong suits has always been its excellent breakfast menu. I'm glad that I'm still able to order an omelett as well as other entrees off the menu. The waitress provided impeccable service and was friendly.

I would like to see new equipment in the excercise room. The elliptical machine is excellent, however a new upright bicycle and treadmill would be an improvement. Perhaps expanding into the former arcade room and creating a larger fitness center would be idea.

Overall, I'm satisified with the many improvements that have been made to the property and look forward to additional stays. All of the staff our family encountered from the front desk to the restaurant were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. It means a lot to hear that you continued to stay during the renovations and can appreciate the work we've done. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We booked via Priceline.com and we were happy with the discount price as we just needed a place to sleep for the night.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed comfortable.
The complimentary buffet breakfast did not overcome my desire for Cracker Barrlel as it was limited and not fresh.
The hotel did the job; a good night sleep at a decent price in a fairly convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The room are not newly renovated, the heating system doesn't work, generally very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejkiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write an on-line review. With the exception of the bathtubs, which we are currently addressing, our rooms are completely renovated. The Best Western Plus is an older hotel and the renovations produced amazing results. I am sorry you felt we did not provide you with the quality you deserved.
We appreciate your honesty and hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed for one night and the stay was tolerable for one night.

Our room had a GIANT window that looked out into the pool deck. Meaning that guests using the pool could see us and we could see them if our curtains were open at all. It was weird and uncomfortable.

The room was clean and resently renovated. There was a faint odor or cigarette smoke that bothered me at first (my fiancé didn't notice it at all).

Free wifi was a definite perk.

The free buffet breakfast was well done, considering it was free.

The front desk staff wasn't the friendliest...but certainly not rude.

This hotel is ok if passing through. Located right off of the highway. Note that plenty of dogs are present on site (mostly small). I didn't hear them.. And I am a dog lover so I enjoyed seeing them.

Be sure to ask for a room away from the pool!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmith380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1299 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing