We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good casual meal w/family or friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good casual meal w/family or friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I always enjoy their salad bar its the best around. I usually add a steak or something because it brings the cost to only a few dollars more. I like that its kid friendly but do however think they could add some work on their kids meals because the quality of it isnt all that and the mac and cheese is kraft and they have even manage to screw that up sometimes. LOL

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kate3821933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    95
    59
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Merrickville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and quiet atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went here to eat as it was close to the hotel. It was within walking distance to the hotel. The food was good and the service was above par.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank canor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Usually like Ruby Tuesday especially their Salad Bar but this one wasn't the best. A little messy and plates sliding almost falling off the bar..My steak was good but that was all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just usual American semi fast food restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ruby Tuesday has a nice salad bar and offer really delicious buscuit which both times I have eaten there are "just coming out of the oven" but don't arrive. I persisted one time and did get to try them but didn't the next. They have lunch specials that are nice. All in all, probably good value for the money, but nothing special

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank canbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Typical fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had dinner here late on a Friday night and the restaurant seemed a bit tired. The food was ok and the salad bar had a few nice options but I think perhaps the quality of preparation may have been better had we gone a little earlier in the evening. Decent atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandAndSeaIsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing