We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has terrible service!”
Review of Rico's Ristorante

Rico's Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place has terrible service!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I went to Rico's twice with some of my family. We waited over an hour for our food and it wasn't that crowded. I also can't stand the decor. So dark and dingy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twix17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Place”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we feel at home at Rico's. Great food, wonderful wait staff, friendly bartenders, generous portions, the best place to host a family event.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyDay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our friends have raved about this place for yrs so we all decided to try it for lunch. We arrived at noon & diners were coming in, obviously a popular local place for lunch in East Syracuse. Our friends had the hot seafood antipasto which was a huge bowl of clams, mussels, shrimp & eggplant with a marinara sauce. I had the chicken vino bianco which was 3 flattened breasts in a wine sauce loaded with mushrooms. My husband had the veal parm, two huge pieces of veal with sauce. Both our meals came with a side of pasta and a salad.The spumoni was very good! Everything was good, nice flavor. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly & made sure we didn't lack for anything. The place is casual, nothing fancy but a good value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natnpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont get the appeal”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

So many people in Syracuse area love this restaurant. I’m sorry but it’s not that great. The food is very average at best.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samcker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian fare”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We go here for lunch often (I've never been for dinner) and they have the best riggies in town...and I've had a lot of riggies! If you're looking for classic Italian dishes, Rico's is the spot.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Ristorante also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rico's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing