We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This place has terrible service!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rico's Ristorante

Rico's Ristorante
Ranked #10 of 60 Restaurants in East Syracuse
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place has terrible service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I went to Rico's twice with some of my family. We waited over an hour for our food and it wasn't that crowded. I also can't stand the decor. So dark and dingy.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Twix17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

we feel at home at Rico's. Great food, wonderful wait staff, friendly bartenders, generous portions, the best place to host a family event.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyDay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our friends have raved about this place for yrs so we all decided to try it for lunch. We arrived at noon & diners were coming in, obviously a popular local place for lunch in East Syracuse. Our friends had the hot seafood antipasto which was a huge bowl of clams, mussels, shrimp & eggplant with a marinara sauce. I had the chicken vino bianco which was 3 flattened breasts in a wine sauce loaded with mushrooms. My husband had the veal parm, two huge pieces of veal with sauce. Both our meals came with a side of pasta and a salad.The spumoni was very good! Everything was good, nice flavor. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly & made sure we didn't lack for anything. The place is casual, nothing fancy but a good value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank natnpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont get the appeal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

So many people in Syracuse area love this restaurant. I’m sorry but it’s not that great. The food is very average at best.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samcker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We go here for lunch often (I've never been for dinner) and they have the best riggies in town...and I've had a lot of riggies! If you're looking for classic Italian dishes, Rico's is the spot.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Ristorante also viewed

East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rico's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing