We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not my choice for lunch”

Justin's Tuscan Grill
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not my choice for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

we had a private lunch function for a funeral - they served a strange combination - salad, pasta, and then roast beef sandwiches. No bread or rolls for the pasta - all the beef was rare. I don't think I would choose this place for a lunch event. also didn't have a ramp for wheelchair to the lower lever where they put us. Décor was very nice and it was very clean, very friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank french4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    78
    42
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth Going”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Always a good meal. Usually get the chicken parm & never disappointed. The restaurant is clean & the staff is pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Good food and elegantly presented. Wide menu and I have had some nice steaks there. Every dish coming out of the open kitchen looked better than the next. Service is generally friendly and helpful. The bar has a nice selection of Scotch for unwinding.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 04left
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
155 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A LITTLE SLOW AND A LITTLE SLOPPY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Justin's has good food. Not great. But good. The service is slow. Very slow. The Men's Room was sloppy and not well kept. This is a place that could be, should be, top shelf. It is not. A high-jumper knocking down the bar.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tpmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seriously good food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at a nearby hotel and had a business dinner at Justin's. The Tuna was the best I've had and the pasta side was perfect. The wine selection was excellent a and service was fantastic. Each time ice been the bar area is not well maintained with dirty tables and servers standing and talking. The bar area and sitting arrangement could be improved but the food is fantastic each time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Justin's Tuscan Grill also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Justin's Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing