We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service.”

Justin's Tuscan Grill
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Townsend, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food was great, nice atmosphere, and a friendly staff. Great steak and prime rib. A great up-scale restaurant that you should visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    79
    42
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ejk8686
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Humorous”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ordered the jumbo sea scallops, they weren't jumbo and served in a bowl of butter, literally. Once I tasted one i knew why, to try and mask how old they were. I am not saying they were spoiled but it was clear they were on the cusp. Server was nice and atmosphere was nice but menu is in serious need of updating. You can go for an old world feel with out having an old world menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejk8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
584 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“old school good”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Fine for business travelers and their guests but equally good for anyone wanting good food at very fair prices.
We went on the week end so there were many locals enjoying the food and old school ambiance .
My husband loved his crab cakes and I have repeatley enjoyed the French onion soup...service is attentive
but not smothering. Nice bar staff , banquet room if needed. close to all the hotels that are clumped together
in that area.

Helpful?
Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Sepcials”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We got to Justin's all the time - they have a grreat Happy hour special - house wines for $2 which you can't beat! They also have a $5 wedge salad that is really good and a basket of bread which together practically makes a meal in itself (Ask for light on the dressing though for the salad - they drench it). The service is good, they remember you if you go there a few times and know what you drink and the atmosphere is always nice. Can't beat the prices for happy hour and they have some nights where you can bring your own bottle of wine to dinner and they don't even charge you a corkage fee! We love Justin's!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DKTravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Mills, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very good meal, nice atmosphere, great service, reasonable price.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Family of five, three teenagers ate at Justin's Tuscan Grill (new name) this past week for our birthday dinners. We have three birthdays which fall in the same week. The restaurant was special enough for this occasion, our server was fantastic, the atmosphere is nice, feels special. The food was great. Three of us had the Pescatore Grill, one had the Lobster Ravioli and the fifth meal was a pasta special. All meals were good. The bread and butter was yummy. The kids reported the fries were really good, and I had a baked potato with my meal. It was above average. Salad not included with meal, my only complaint. Didn't try dessert. Too full. I was at the restaurant once before for a business trip. Had a steak with blue cheese crust. It was fantastic.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purplevortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Justin's Tuscan Grill also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Justin's Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing