We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grimaldi's Luna Park

Grimaldi's Luna Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We make it a habit a stopping at Grimaldi's any time we are in Syracuse. Check out the specials; but the menu has something for everybody.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    74
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Large portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We went to the restaurant for a bite to eat after a long day of travelling. Although it was late in the evening, we weren't that hungry and decided not to have appetisers but just go for a main course instead. Thank goodness! The portions were huge. My daughter's gnocchi in a creamy basil sauce was enough for two people. Similarly with my linguine with clams in a red sauce. Not only was it enough for two people but there were enough baby clams to fill the Atlantic (so it seemed) and it was topped with five giant clams as a garnish.

Some restaurants work on the principle of serving large portions, hoping to distract you from the fact that their food isn't that good but that wasn't the case with our meal at Grimaldi's. The flavours were really good and the meal was satisfying. There was so much that we asked for our leftovers to be boxed up which we then took away. I'm not going to claim that this is the best meal I've ever had but the whole experience was very very good. Great food, great service, good selection of wines and a good selection of beers (including several local ones). I would certainly recommend this restaurant. If you're staying at one of the nearby hotels it's only a short walk away although you will feel like taking a taxi back after such a huge meal!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cotton candy for desert. How coil you go wrong?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Good Italian food is easy but some of the best is here. I have eaten here multiple times and the have great staple dishes as well as lots off menu daily specials. The dining room staff is very accommodating and attentive. An excellent choice if you are staying nearby or passing through.

Helpful?
Thank russBguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We've always enjoyed this restaurant. Good service and good traditional italian dishes. Good portions, very good quality & flavor.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank welshheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A touch above!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We love this place! Class act! Great food and complimentary FLAVORED cotton candy after the meal and I Always take a piece of coconut cream pie home! You got to come here!

Helpful?
1 Thank stevep0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Luna Park also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Grimaldi's Luna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing