We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”

Grimaldi's Luna Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staying at the Courtyard Marriott next door, returned late from outlet shopping so thought we'd grab dinner nearby. What a treat! Nice décor, friendly service, and food is outstanding. Authentic Italian cooking with fresh ingredients and utilizing what's in season. Fresh baked loaf with garlicy olive oil as soon as we were seated. The waiter recommended an excellent wine and recited the List of about 10 specials dishes! The onion soup and veal marsala were some of the best we've sampled anywhere. The veal Milanese was an ample portion of tender veal cutlet server on a spring mix with a simple vinaigrette of olive oil and lemon juice was delightful! We had to sample the chocolate cream pie, which was a giant slice - the chocolate cream was a rich mouse topped with a rich mascarpone whipped cream. And an excellent cup of coffee to top off the meal (somewhat hard to find in the US, in our experience :-))

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    75
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food & good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We returned to our favorite dining spot in Syracuse after an absence of some time. The greeting by Rita made us feel right at home. The service by Matthew was at his usual best. Both the haddock and turkey meals were delicious. We will always dine at Grimaldi's when in the Syracuse area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OntarioSunsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was alone and so decided to sit at the bar. Bartender was very nice, and had me set up with my menu and lemon water immediately. Food arrived quickly and was delicious. I had a cup of minestrone which was very good and piping hot. For main course I had chicken fried pork chop with mashed potatoes and roasted vegetables. The portion was so big I couldn't even finish it. I guess the only suggestion I would have for them is to cut the portion size by a third and price by a quarter, keeping the customers happy while protecting the bottom line. But overall it was a good dinner and left me satisfied.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with a twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place served a better than average Chicken parm with an odd twist of Orange Cotton candy after dinner. Service a bit slow but fine. Other locations nearby had mixed reviews so went with this one and didn't regret it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialK55
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never disappointed - A "look forward to"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is my 3rd review of Grimaldi's, and again I wasn't disappointed. As a matter of fact, when I made my plans for this business trip I secretly anticipated my trip here.

Had the encrusted tuna (medium rare) with risotto and house chianti. Service was excellent, location is great.

Nothing's changed - it's still something I can look forward to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpecialK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Luna Park also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Grimaldi's Luna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing