We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed - A "look forward to"”

Grimaldi's Luna Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SpecialK55
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never disappointed - A "look forward to"”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is my 3rd review of Grimaldi's, and again I wasn't disappointed. As a matter of fact, when I made my plans for this business trip I secretly anticipated my trip here.

Had the encrusted tuna (medium rare) with risotto and house chianti. Service was excellent, location is great.

Nothing's changed - it's still something I can look forward to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpecialK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    77
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caguas, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad but not great”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My parents and I went to Grimaldi's because it was very close to our hotel. The service was adequate at most. I had spaghetti and meatballs (I had to pay extra for two because it only comes with one, albeit big, meatball). The spaghetti was cooked al dente but the meatballs had too much garlic even for a garlic lover like myself. All in all it was an ok experience. A few days later we went to a Delmonico's which is a much better restaurant but that's a different review!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarlKoyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in central New York!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

From beginning to end fabulous dinner!! You won't be disappointed great food and great service. I recommend to try Utica greens and Chickens Riggies! And don't miss out on the homemade desserts!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cuse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Could be better!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Dinner for 3 at 5:30pm on a Saturday. We were the only ones there, which should provide a clue. We had to ask to be seated at another table because there were at least 5 flies buzzing in the window. Funny thing about this place is the atmosphere is not bad, the service is good and the food was very good. Unfortunately, the place is not clean, our silverware was dirty, as we're some of the glasses. A better attention to these details might increase their business, but I doubt we'll be back,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Even my Italian brother-in-law loved the food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked a large family dinner (25 or so) for my big Italian family. Food was excellent; even my brother in law who actually lives in Italy loved it. I like that they were able to seat us together on a long banquette at the end of the dining room. (I think "private party rooms" often seem sterile. Here, we were able to be together, but still enjoy the hubbub of the restaurant.) The ossobuco got rave reviews.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXStellaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Luna Park also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Grimaldi's Luna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing