We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good meal in a wasteland of roadside motels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldi's Ristorante

Grimaldi's Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good meal in a wasteland of roadside motels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very decent Italian food here. The tables are better dressed (linen!) than the diners. Service is great, and when cruising the menu, don't miss a local specialy - Utica Greens. Haven't seen this anywhere else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmsarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    62
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marcellus, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

On a mid-week evening we visited Grimaldi's and had a fantastic meal, all freshly prepared and served with great care to detail. The service was attentive yet not overbearing, and our waitress was helpful in making suggestions and making sure everything was prepared to our satisfaction.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Food was good, service was good, price was reasonable. We would recommend this Ristorante to friends and others.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved the staff at this restaurant. They made us feel very welcome and I enjoyed the dinner very much! They even have complimentary cotton candy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service is great, food is great and reasonable. My favorite is the italian bread and dipping oils, very tasty!!

Helpful?
Thank tjmacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Ristorante also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Grimaldi's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing