We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldi's Ristorante

Grimaldi's Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marcellus, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

On a mid-week evening we visited Grimaldi's and had a fantastic meal, all freshly prepared and served with great care to detail. The service was attentive yet not overbearing, and our waitress was helpful in making suggestions and making sure everything was prepared to our satisfaction.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    62
    24
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Food was good, service was good, price was reasonable. We would recommend this Ristorante to friends and others.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved the staff at this restaurant. They made us feel very welcome and I enjoyed the dinner very much! They even have complimentary cotton candy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service is great, food is great and reasonable. My favorite is the italian bread and dipping oils, very tasty!!

Helpful?
Thank tjmacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canastota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“grimaldi's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

very italian, food was good nothing special, was less then I expected for the money, service was good and didn't have to wait long for the food, sauce was not very favorful as I thought it should be.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cosborne555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Ristorante also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Grimaldi's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing