We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Motel 6 Syracuse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Syracuse
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife an I stayed there last weekend 7/11-7/14/---13. The service was excellent. I have stayed there before and ran into some of the problems noted in prior reviews. I talked to the manager about it. I don't know if he is new or not but he told me if there was any problem at all to call the front desk. He said his people were trained to handle any problem and they would address it immediately..I talked to him about noise and weird parking lot goings on that I had experienced before . He told me that there was no tolerance for that and the perpetrators would be evicted and no money refunded. He sounded very sincere and spoke with confidence, He was a well dressed young man and there was no doubt to me that he was in charge and meant business. The rest of the staff was also very courteous and helpful I am sure. I will be staying there again. My room was done over and I had no problems. They have very reasonable rates compared to the rest of the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wish I could give a better review after their recent room do over, but Ive got to say that at the price they charge which is really inexpensive, they are still going to attract the locals that come for one of two things, smoking crack and sex and thats exactly what was happening in the room next to me the night I was there! I couldnt sleep!The coughing and hacking from the people from hitting a crack pipe was clearly evident to me and when i asked front desk to do something for I could get some sleep, nothing was done. Ended up turning up TV and turning on a fairly noisy fan in the bathroom. I tried and really wanted it to work out but come on now...Room was much improved from when last I stayed and only cause I have a dog that I do. GO NON Smoking and stop renting to obvious locals only there for 2 reasons. Thanks, oh and your late night front desk clerk was very good for check in, but so disappointed that he didnt kick those people out after my complaint!

Room Tip: Ask for non crack smoking section, I arrived too late for that I guess!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottyPullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were the road a week and stayed at a different place every night...this was by far the worst!
This place reeks of cigarette smoke from the moment you walk in the front door and are at the registration counter. There are non smoking signs everywhere in the hallways but it still smells of smoke. There were 8 of us traveling and we had two rooms,it appears the rooms have all been done over in the same manner and color scheme as another Motel 6 we stayed at but that other Motel 6 did not have the gross feel and smell to it as this one. In addition, I'm pretty sure there are homeless people living here. I understand the homeless need a place to stay and it's nice for the hotels to get some income from these situations, but when it affects your entire establishment, it's time to make some changes. Horrible experience, couldn't leave fast enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

And I've stayed in many (just look at my other posts).

First, the check in clerk didn't say anything other than my room number while checking me in. I was clearly a disturbance to his watching TV.

Second, the room he gave me did not have a working toilet, but did have a toilet with toilet paper in the bowl.

Third, gave me a new room, that had just been renovated. The flooring wasn't installed right and had bumps in the fake wood flooring. The hallway is dark and ugly with bright orange door frames and dirty flooring.

Fourth, the parking lot is full of potholes. Too many to count.

Fifth, when leaving, the door double locked me out of my room because (according to a friendly desk clerk) the locks were installed poorly and they set the deadbolt when closed (even if no one is in the room). It took two trips to get a maintenance person to open the door so I could get my last piece of luggage and flee the building.

The hotel is still being renewed, but it is going to take a lot more than what they are doing to bring this place up to even the lowest Motel 6 standards. Only redemption, very very cheap.

Room Tip: For best room, go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Arrived early for check-in. Front desk did not know if my room was ready yet but that they would check. Wanted to at least drop off my suitcase before going to the dog show site to set up. General Manager told me if room was not ready he would find space for my suitcase. Front desk lady came back and informed me my room was just finished. Because I have two dogs and my wife has a breathing problem she offered to go to my room and open the patio doors to make it easier for us. Told the rooms were being renovated this year. Will stay here next time I am in Syracuse

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

While this is an older property, it looks like some areas have been recently renovated. The staff is friendly and welcoming, everything is clean, quiet and comfortable, and they even have free coffee in the morning. We have a small (12 lb) dog who travels with us, so applaud the Motel 6 pet policy. It's always nice to save a few bucks, the other pet-friendly motel in the area was more than twice the cost. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

as motel rooms go, this one was one of the best, we have stayed in a lot of motel rooms, and we thought this one was great, We stayed in one where the paint was peeling mold was all over the place, this room was really nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Cir...
#16 of 19 in East Syracuse
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Syracuse

Address: 6577 Baptist Way, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1225
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: $50 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near I-90, this M6 is located just minutes from the Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, Carousel Center Mall and the New York State Fairgrounds. WiFi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Motel 6 East Syracuse
Motel Six East Syracuse
East Syracuse Motel 6
East Syracuse Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing