We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iron Man 70.3 approved” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Iron Man 70.3 approved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We picked this hotel for our stay while my hubby did his Iron Man 70.3 Syracuse. We were very happy with the service, cleanliness, comfortable bed, as well, the little refrigerator. The cost of the hotel was comparable to others, but what stood out was the breakfast ad service. We ordered pancakes and eggs to our liking and coffee was available all day. The morning of the race, the hotel gave us a goodie bag packed with snacks and the opportunity to have a continental breakfast at 4:30 in the morning. We stayed there for the purpose of the race and it was above and beyond what we expected from the usual. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaofottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service, cleanliness and guest rooms. It was our pleasure to accomodate your early morning breakfast needs before the race and we truly appreciate your fantastic comments as our staff works very hard to go above and beyond. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    167
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
194
116
23
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Niagara Falls. The staff were welcoming and Amanda was friendly and efficient when she checked us in! The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub also very well maintained. We would highly recommend this very nice hotel. Free parking, wi-fi, water, coffee and afternoon cookies were a big plus!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and we got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judytravels81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable for you and that you were able to enjoy some of our great amenities such as complimentary wi-fi, coffee, and afternoon treats. We are thrilled that you would highly recommend our property and I will be sure to pass along your great comments to Amanda regarding your pleasant experience with her upon check-in. Thank you again for your review and we hope we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The service, room and amenities are all typical Hilton. No complaints there. The only thing is there isn't much around other than other business parks. Even just trying to find a place to eat wasn't particularly easy. On the plus side, the location does mean that it's very quiet. Also, the roads leading into the hotel are a common goose crossing, so beware.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that you found our location to be more remote than might have been expecting, however, we do pride ourselves on the quietness of our hotel and we are glad you were able to enjoy a peaceful stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

we had a great experience at this hotel the room was nice it was quiet and we had a good stay. we did have an issue that the staff took care of quickly without hassle and to our satisfaction, its not far from many things and a very good stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 928randallp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy a quiet night of sleep. Many guests find our location to be desirable as we are in a quiet office park while still close to several restaurants and attractions as you pointed out. I apologize that you encountered an issue during your stay but I'm glad that we were able to quickly resolve it for you. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

First thing I noticed was the nicely landscaped entrance to the hotel. I was impressed with the lobby decor and the thoughtful availability of free refreshments. The front desk staff were friendly and inviting and the rooms were nice. Nice gym and pool too. I was there with over 40 family members who came from far and near for a wedding. Very pretty site for a wedding inside and outside and the accommodations and service were top notch. Every single person expressed their comfort staying there. Some even went shopping twice at Destiny USA. The wedding was a blast of beauty, energy and fun, with non-stop delicious food, drinks and dancing. It was obvious that the kitchen staff and the wedding coordinator added the added touch. Breakfast next morning! WOW! What a feast with healthy choices! Way to go HGI. Will definitely tell the local folks and friends about your hotel and the great service you provide for weddings and etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you had a great time at the wedding you attended here and had a chance to enjoy our delicious morning breakfast! I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful scenery. Most guests find our quiet and peaceful location to be very relaxing. Thank you again for such a kind review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Attended wedding there. It was amazing!! Could see that good, smart thinking went into selecting this venue for a wedding. It was beautiful, with small lake and bridges nearby. Looks great in pictures. It was brilliant and very creative how the conference room was transformed to to look like a chapel for the wedding ceremony and then retransformed for dining and non-stop dancing. Friends and family had fun, fun, fun, and no one had to drive after open bar during cocktail time, dinner and during the reception. One stop accommodation for everything wedding, partying and resting... loved it...No DWIs and SAFETY FIRST!! The food was delicious with great variety. The breakfast the next morning was a nice touch with access to the beautiful patio. Kudos to Eva for her creativity. Thanks to all the staff.. so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you Joan B for your great review! We appreciate the lovely comments regarding the hotel grounds and are happy to hear that our peaceful location's scenery looked great in your photos. We agree with you in that being able to host or attend a wedding ceremony and/or reception and then walk right up to your room at the end of the night is the safest and most convenient option for anyone, and we are thrilled that you could enjoy your night of family, friends and partying safely. Thank you so much again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnerville NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My last stay at this HGI was in November 2010, and it was a very marginal experience -- and I said so, in my review. However, as the property had the best rate for the weekend I was visiting Syracuse, I girded my loins, as they say, and took the plunge.

Four years has seen vast improvement in this hotel. Rooms are in fine shape, with renovations clearly having been done in the interim. It's a typical HGI, with my king room having a sofa bed, a desk and chair, and the microwave/fridge credenza that is so convenient. They've switched out standard coffee makers for Keurigs, which makes a morning brew easier.

The bathroom was in far better shape than the last one, with all fixtures clean, in good shape, and well appointed. And the HVAC system was beautifully quiet and did its job.

Food service here has also improved; I did breakfast here one morning, and while it was typical buffet fare, it was plentiful, fresh, and appropriately-temperatured (hot food hot, cold food cold).

The staff was courteous, friendly and clearly knew what Hilton expects for its guests.

Kudos to Robert McSweeney, the manager then and now, for improving this hotel on such a dramatic scale. I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Psychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate being given a second chance to demonstrate our true ability to serve our guests and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay. Thank you again for the excellent comments and I will be sure to share them with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing