We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating staff and beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very accommodating staff and beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived late enroute to visit a nearby college for a prospect football camp. We had traveled about 7 plus hours and eating at 10:30 p.m. was high on our list. The bar/restaurant was only serving finger foods/appetizers but when we asked to see a menu and requested possibly a hamburger for our football player, they were only too happy to oblige. It saved us the time and effort of finding a nearby eatery so late at night. The check-in staff and manager were great and included a nice extra in our rate which was very much appreciated. Our server in the bar was exceptional -- female -- and welcomed us and told us about the area and did not rush us out even though we were the last ones in the comfy cozy bar as we enjoyed a beverage and food. Very warm atmosphere and as I said, the lobby was beautiful and bright! Our room was tastefully decorated and sparkly clean. Breakfast was delicious with chef made to order omelettes and all the breakfast items you could want! Definitely recommend this hotel and will return if the opportunity presents itself. We prefer Hilton brands and the HGI is a full service property so the price is well worth the value received!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaOnPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We would like to thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We value all of our Guests comments as we are constantly striving to improve our service. We are glad to hear that your recent stay with us was comfortable and our staff was accomodating to you and your family. We appreciate all of the kind words. I have forwarded your review to our staff for review. We hope to have you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. If I can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to conctact me directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    171
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
195
119
24
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
286 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were in Syracuse for a car show last weekend and stayed at this Hilton. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with all of the amenities. Breakfast was good and lots of food and the price wasn't outrageous. Service throughout the hotel was very good and friendly. We would return

Room Tip: Most rooms are good especially on the south side away from the I-90
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback of our hotel and staff as we are constantly striving to improve. We are happy to hear your stay was comfortable and our staff was friendly. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant as well. If you are traveling back to our area we do hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse is the perfect destination for Trip Advisor travellers while visiting Syracuse. The accomodations were fantastic in a cozy and clean environment. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The perfect nest for a girls weekend getaway while shopping at Destiny USA or a 40 minute drive to Waterloo Premium Outlets (highly recommended - great deals). Enjoy the stay...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getaway2Discover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay with a good one. We do take pride in our hotel and staff to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to Syracuse you will choose to join us again. If there is anything we can ever do to assist with your future stays please do not hesitate to ask. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband & myself just wanted a getaway for a couple of days. We decided to go up to Syracuse, NY. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in E. Syracuse. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were extememly friendly, and made sure we had anything & everything we would need. We also had breakfast & some bar food while we were there. The food was surprisingly good. We had a very relaxing stay, which is exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlinnas62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit to our property. We appreciate all of our Guests comments as we are constantly striving to improve our service. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass along your feedback to our staff. Again, thank you. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Everything was very nice. I am very picky when choosing hotels. I would give them 5 star stay. Pool was very nice. Breakfast was outstanding. Hotel quite and very clean. Staff was very helpful when needed. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to our area you will choose to join us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had a very easy check in and out. Room was very nice, clean, bathroom nice. Despite being near the airport, it was much quieter than I expected. Bed very nice. Cookies and beverage upon arrival was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our property with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you felt it was comfortable. I will share your feedback with our staff. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to our area you will join us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is fabulous. The staff is welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. They are also roomy and have comfortable beds. Checkout is a breeze. The hotel is clean and visually appealing with snacks to greet you as you walk in the entrance. Pool and hot tub were clean too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our property with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear your stay was comfortable and you felt welcomed by our staff. We appreciate your kind words as we are always striving to improve our service. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to our area you will once again choose to join us. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
574 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing