We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our family had two garden suites for graduation weekend at Syracuse University. The rooms were fabulous! The Inn served an outstanding breakfast at no extra charge. We did feel that the rates were probably inflated due to the thousands coming for graduation.

Room Tip: Cannot vouch for the regular rooms if you do not splurge for a Garden Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetlimeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your visit with us with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are traveling to Syracuse again you will join us. Again, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 615 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and gracious. Hotel was very clean, fresh smelling. Food was delicious and well presented. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable, wi-fi worked very well. Would not hesitate to recommend to any of my family or co-workers as a place to stay near Syracuse or as a place for a business meeting or reception.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank redsoxduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and hotel. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel is clean, friendly, has a nice bar/ resturant on premises. Great breakfast buffet with entre cooked fresh. Service excellent from front desk checkin to exit. Sparkling clear pool and inviting spa. Location good and plenty of parking. Lobby clean and inviting with a neat coffee station available 24/7. All in all a pleasureable experience for both buisness and leisure travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our Guests comments as we are always striving to improve our service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to having you join us on your future travels to Syracuse. If we can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact me direclty. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I would highly suggest this hotel if you are in this area Syracuse NY. Staff was very helpful and friendly Hotel extremely clean and comfortable great value for the money. Love the welcome water bottles and the lobby treats coffee, tea, fresh cookies, lemon water very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We appreciatte our Guests feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. If I can be of further assistance please let me know. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a great stay. hotel was neat and clean. great location on and off the highway. Staff was excellent. Customer service was ipressive. I would recomend this property for business travelers as well as travelers. Some of my family members also stayed and they are frequently out there and will continue to stay. The Wild Goose food and service eas excellent. Made to order buffet breakfast was worht every penny. the staff at the breakfast was also exceleent. All in all when we visit in the future this will be our nimber one choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We very much appreciate it. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We use this hotel when we travel to Syracuse for shopping, weekend away, etc. The beds are comfortable and we find the staff very effiicient and friendly. Its close proximity to Destiny USA Mall makes it very convenient. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_Judy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Jim and Judy

Thank you for sharing your review of our property with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests feedback as we are constantly striving to improve our service. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and efficient. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very good hotel to stay at. The staff are friendly and always looking to help. They have good food and overall the place is great. I would prefer a more firm mattress than I got but other than that thumbs up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant as well as our friendly staff. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: $98 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing