We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't get any better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We had a group for a family reunion and couldn/t ask for a better hotel. It was clean, nice size rooms(small apts) and the best service ever. We had a great time and (carol) management couldn't have been more helpfull. What a value also with free breakfast and rooms with their own kitchens. I just wish they had more locations this works for a family with several children and well as a couple. Thanks to Cresthill for making this family weekend a great success.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsheamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 588 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2010

My family stayed here while we were apartment hunting for my oldest daughter's upcoming transfer to Syracuse University. Not knowing the area, I thoroughly checked the web for area safety, hotel reviews, etc... I selected this hotel because it seemed to meet my minimum requirements, but it more than exceeded my expectations. The two bedroom suite was like being in an apartment, with all kitchen accommodations, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, living room/dining area, etc. They offer complimentary dinner and breakfast as well as complimentary use of the business center and wireless internet. The area was green, clean, and beautiful. I gave the location a 4 because it is a bit of a distance from the university, but the sense of safety was worth the drive. Great value for the price, especially if you take advantage of the free meals.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcsori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Our family went to Syracuse for a wedding, but I also had a short business stop. We arrived later than expected, so my husband dropped me downtown and headed to the hotel. Soon, I started getting text messages: "You're not gonna believe this place. It's HUGE!" And pictures ... Okay, so it's not HUGE exactly, but it is quite roomy; the six of us spent several days in a two-bedroom (two bath!! three TV!!) suite and never felt crowded. We prepared meals (full kitchen with dishes, pans, etc.), had a birthday party, and got ready for a wedding without tripping over each other. It was great. The breakfast is pretty standard fare--although there was usually a fancier entrée that disappeared early and there was this raspberry coffee cake ... But it's clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, it has a pool (outside) and a business center ... What more do you need? It's the best deal we've ever come across.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnyfarm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

The terrific customer service started at check-in. We were treated like royalty. Our room was beautiful! We had a vaulted ceiling, dishwasher, electric range and oven and two queen sized beds. Honestly, we didn't care for the breakfast, but the room and hospitality were an A+. We would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

What a great find! Pets are welcome (for an additional fee), a comfortable well-appointed suite, an outdoor pool, free breakfast - couldn't ask for more. And Leo at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janlaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Booked this hotel as a get-away since our home was undergoing some renovation and as a relief from dust and workers. The price was right - $80. and not much more than a Super 8 in the same area. We had a one bedroom suite. It was very clean and comfortable. Checked in was without problem and the desk staff shared a couple of places to get take away. Once in we wanted to not venture out in the subzero weather. The kitchen was stocked with plates and glasses as well as a couple of cans of soda, microwave popcorn, and a trail bar. There is also a small area near check-in where you can buy beverages, frozen dinners, and tinned soup. The kitchen had a full sized fridge and stove and a microwave and small dishwasher.
The king sized bed was very comfortable and the towels thick and plentiful. There is an onsite laundry and fitness center.
The only negative was the breakfast. It wasn't as varied or well stocked as some hotels. Some process French toast, decent sausage, bananas and apples, cereal and plain bagels. It looked like there had been a some danish, but these were gone before we got to breakfast.
All in all, it was a comfortable stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReginaReadsPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Having just returned from Italy and staying in high end hotels, this hotel put everything in Europe to shame. It may not have the European flare, but it surpassed everything else. Good job to all.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing