We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Further from the airport than you'd think!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Further from the airport than you'd think!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We booked this hotel, as we were arriving late in the evening with plans to drive to the Finger Lakes area the next day. So rather than get a rental car, we thought we'd stay here and taxi over since their airport shuttle bus stops picking up really early, something like 4 PM! The hotel is actually further than you'd think it would be, and the taxi costs $26, which is a flat rate for that geographic area. The desk staff was very nice & helpful, but they really need to stock more snacks and wine in their little market, as all the restaurants were closed when we arrived, and we were starved!

The good news is, we could catch their free shuttle back to the airport the next morning to pick up our rental car, and the overall rate we saved by picking up the car the next morning, versus the prior evening, more than paid for the taxi!

The next time, if we ever go back to Syracuse, we'd probably pick the Best Western, located right outside the airport, simply for the convenience!

But their breakfast was more than adequate!

Room Tip: Our room was nice, and the separate bedroom is also a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N2FOTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I thank you for your review of the hotel during your recent stay with us. Yes, we are a fifteen minute drive to the airport, but your choices are very limited near the airport. Many people do choose to drive the extra time to enjoy the many options available to them in terms of lodging. Thank you for the positive words on the staff and the breakfast. We are please that we were able to save you money and shuttle you back to the airport to get your rental car. We hope you have safe travels. Thank you!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    156
    56
    15
    9
See reviews for
259
140
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed there lat week. We were two adults and seven kids. We probably could have all fit in one suite. The rooms are so big! We stayed on the second floor, so we had very high ceilings, which just made it feel even roomier. I got a great price by naming my own price on Priceline.
As others mentioned, they could use some more parking ( i parked behind the trucks). A couple light-bulbs were out in rooms 203& 204, but otherwise, we had a great time, and we definitely will stay here again next time we stop over in Syracuse.
Full kitchen with all utensils in every room. A couch, easy chair, and plenty of working space.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of CrestHill Suites. Parking issues solved.... The large crew of workers staying her with all the trucks are gone and to find out what made matters even worse was the fact that they even had tbrought heir own cars, so they took double the parking spaces. Plus we had alot of Park and Fly guest leaving their cars while down in Florida, next year we will minimize that amount for that promotion. Light bulbs replaced,,,,, No we are not the Motel 6,,,, but we will keep the lights on for you when you come back! LOL
Thank you and see you soon!

Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Couldn't ask for better accommodations. Very comfortable and clean. The staff at check in were great. After dinner I tried to get some ice, the older gentleman at the desk was not helpful and rude. If he does not like his work, he should not be there. This was a minor inconvenience on an otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you decided to stay with CrestHill Suites. To address your comments regarding the employee you described, he has been shown your review and feels bad and apologizes for his behavior. He is the one who is always on here but always for his friendly nature and caring attitude. Chalk it up to having an off day. We certainly hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
Thank you,
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

For the same price as cost of staying at another hotel in the area - you can stay at Crest Hill and have a mini suite. Very clean room. I checked in at midnight and the midnight clerk did not have much of a personality - I got the impression I was making him work. The only issue is I have is parking...the hotel was full and there weren't enough spaces for everyone. Overall - I found my new hotel to stay at when I'm in Syracuse. Very impressed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krzy4ktz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us...
Parking as been an issue this winter,, with the vast amount of snow all season and the high occupancy we have run all winter, it has lead to some concerns. As you may have seen, there are some work trucks and crews staying with us that utilize a good amount of parking spaces (one andf a half parking spots per truck). Last week we had a contractor remove the snow banks in the back of the hotel in efforts to add more spots for the trucks to park back there. Hopefully this solves some of the problem. I will also talk to our night auditors, sometimes they get so focused into running reports and balancing the days activities, they forget how important each guest is!
Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again soon!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here again this year after a nice stay last year. Check in was very quick, however there was NO place to park! The hotel was full, and there was not one parking space to be had. Driving in circles around the lot, I observed several large utility trucks taking up several spaces each. I had to park half in a snow bank and boxed in among other cars. Not what I wanted to encounter after a long day, but we managed.

The room was large and spacious. I did notice that it was very clean. Cleaner than most hotels I have visited. Very comfortable, roomy and clean. That's all I needed and I had it. Beds were comfy and slept great.

Went down for breakfast, however the seating area is very small, and were no tables available to sit at. Nobody seemed to be going anywhere, so instead of standing there waiting, we took off 5 minutes down the road to a Tim Horton's and had a nice breakfast. There also is a Denny's close by if that's your thing too.

All in all, a very nice stay and the amount of people staying there is a testament to their popularity and affordability. Staff was very nice and we will definitely stay here again when our travels take us to Syracuse again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumblebee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi Bumblebee,
Thank you for your positive review. We take great pride in the work our housekeepers do for us in the guest rooms. Each room is inspected each and every day to ensure that the highest level of cleanliness exists. During breakfast, there is overflow seating thru the french doors adjacent to the lobby and into a small room where there is a TV and seating for another 16 guests. Sometimes the doors aren't open, so I am sorry for that. I will ask that the doors remain open at all times, so it is more welcoming to all. Parking has been an issue with the hotel running at high occupancy levels all winter long. We have some work crews here with oversized trucks taking additional spots, however, last week we had them park in the back lot to open up more spaces. It certainly has not helped having the amount of snow on the ground and the snow banks getting larger by the day. Last week we had most of the snow trucked off the property to help with the parking issue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I booked a two bedroom suite for myself, fiance and my daughter for a birthday weekend getaway. The hotel contacted me the day of our stay and asked if there was anyway we could change to two separate one bedroom suites because a family that had lost their home in a fire was in need of the two bedroom. I agreed, as it was the right thing to do! Not only did they give me an extremely generous deal on the rooms, they also left a goody basket and a thank you card in each of our rooms! The rooms were spacious and well equipped, especially for guests that are staying for more than one night! The suite was complete with a kitchen, eating area, couch, chair, bedroom with a kind sized bed, bathroom and two televisions. Although some of the furniture was a bit used looking, everything in our room was clean and in good working order. The desk staff was very friendly and we even had several drinks, microwave popcorn and a granola bar in our rooms when we checked in! I will stay here again if I am in the area!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acole1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We certainly owe you a "BIG" thank you for working with us! And thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about CrestHill Suites! The family who lost their home in the fire is now rebuilding and will be staying with us for about six months, so they too" thank you"... Please come visit Syracuse and Central New York, and all it has to offer, again soon! We certainly welcome you and your family back anytime!
The staff at CrestHill Suites!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, spacious and bright. We had a few problems with our room. The room thermostat on the heat,A/C unit was not working. The heat would not shut off after reaching the programmed temp. Our room felt like a dry sauna. The phone which was free to make local calls was not working. The bathroom plumbing made incredible loud noise when the shower was used. I used the shower, at 0330hr, in preparation to catch an early flight but had to cut short for fearing of waking up the neighbouring rooms. Parking at this hotel is not totally free. If you are planning to park your vehicle at the hotel to catch a flight to your vacation destination, expect to pay $5/day. Parking fees would be waive if you stay at this hotel before and after your vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. Unfortunately, you did not let us know what room you were in so we could fix or attend to some of your concerns you mentioned about the shower noise and faulty thermostat. The shower noise concerns me especially with the cold weather we have been experiencing. Shower noise has never been an issue before. All guest room phones have two lines on them, you must select which line you wish to use to dial out and depress that button. I have to address a confusing issue concerning parking. On many third party booking sites, it only allows hotels to check off certain amenities they offer. We do have free parking for all overnight guests! Therefore, we have checked off the box that we have free parking for guest of the hotel each night they stay at the hotel. Then we also participate in a "Park and Fly Program",,, these programs have certain restrictions on them and they state to contact the individual hotels for program requirements and restrictions. $5.00 per day is a very reasonable rate and is highly competitive. I am very sorry for the confusion and hope the rest of your journey was excellent!
Thank you for your business.

Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Property: CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing