We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, spacious and bright. We had a few problems with our room. The room thermostat on the heat,A/C unit was not working. The heat would not shut off after reaching the programmed temp. Our room felt like a dry sauna. The phone which was free to make local calls was not working. The bathroom plumbing made incredible loud noise when the shower was used. I used the shower, at 0330hr, in preparation to catch an early flight but had to cut short for fearing of waking up the neighbouring rooms. Parking at this hotel is not totally free. If you are planning to park your vehicle at the hotel to catch a flight to your vacation destination, expect to pay $5/day. Parking fees would be waive if you stay at this hotel before and after your vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you so much for the review. Unfortunately, you did not let us know what room you were in so we could fix or attend to some of your concerns you mentioned about the shower noise and faulty thermostat. The shower noise concerns me especially with the cold weather we have been experiencing. Shower noise has never been an issue before. All guest room phones have two lines on them, you must select which line you wish to use to dial out and depress that button. I have to address a confusing issue concerning parking. On many third party booking sites, it only allows hotels to check off certain amenities they offer. We do have free parking for all overnight guests! Therefore, we have checked off the box that we have free parking for guest of the hotel each night they stay at the hotel. Then we also participate in a "Park and Fly Program",,, these programs have certain restrictions on them and they state to contact the individual hotels for program requirements and restrictions. $5.00 per day is a very reasonable rate and is highly competitive. I am very sorry for the confusion and hope the rest of your journey was excellent!
Thank you for your business.

Jim Stocker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 594 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There were some minor issues that I'd encourage correction. Such as: The rooms could use a makeover - the rooms are well worn. The hotel is pet friendly and it didn't seem an issue until the neighbor's dog started whineing at 6am. The tub seemed to have problems draining. The cleaning staff left their carts in the hallway - outside their workroom - and we had to continuously walk around them. The breakfast was so-so - coffee machine didn't seem to work and not much of a selection. Again, these were very minor issues, and are easily fixed.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Norm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your positive and helpful review. I will address your concerns with both the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We hope some of our renovation projects start soon! Thank you and please stop in again!

Jim Stocker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is nice and for the most part clean. My issue was the decor is outdated. Also,this hotel has an airport shuttle, but it doesn't start running till 8 am so if you have an 8:00 flight catch a taxi. Otherwise, decent hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annayet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We had planned to start some of our renovations, however, we put them on hold due to strong winter occupancies. Hopefully, in the next few months we will stage various phases of our soft rehab. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Jim Stocker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Have stayed here twice on the way south for some sun (flying out of Syracuse)
The 2 bedroom suite is great, easily accommodate a family of 4 or 5 and so much
better than separate, characterless rooms. Staff could not be more helpful, rooms are
immaculate, airport shuttle included, if the lot is not busy they offer long term parking too.
Can't say enough good things about this hotel that is aimed for business travelers, but does
so well with family business too. A great example of what is still right with America.

It's hard to put anything negative for this hotel, but if you want to walk anywhere to eat: no dice.
It's located in a commercial business area. You will be driving or ordering in for dining.

Room Tip: for families, the 2 bedroom suite is less $$ than 2 rooms, and so much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your very positive review! I couldn't agree more with you!!!! Not much to say in responce, only to "Thank you" for acknowledging the staff and their hard work they put in each and every day. We certainly hope to see you on your next trip out of the "Artic Cold" and onto warmer climates.

Jim Stocker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed one night before catching a flight out of Syracuse, and were happy with the stay. The suite was a good size - full small kitchen, adjacent living room, separate bedroom and bath. Room was clean, functional; 10-15 minute drive to Destiny USA mall and about 10 minutes to the airport. Breakfast included, continental; perfectly adequate. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive and informative review. It is especially appreciated as it come from a top contributor on TripAdvisor, with over 48 hotels reviewed. We hope to see you in the future and once again, thank you for your business.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed with CHS. The suites are very spacious, and the hotel itself is in a great out of the way spot, but close to everything in location.
We did have an issue with the room, but the front desk contacted the manager whom was not at the hotel, and it was taken care of promptly and we were satisfied.
*There is a great spot right up the street a block or so on the left for photos or a little stroll.. It is PIONEER PARK..an industrial look as you pull in, but ponds, little bridges, and very pretty spot.

We are looking to come to Syracuse more often just to spend the day (since we only live an hour away) and have a nice place to stay at a reasonable rate, and this is def. in the running for our home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms near stairs on the ends of the hotel have some noise from people coming in and out that entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGirl3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with others who choose their hotel based on reviews on TripAdvisor. It does paint a pretty accurate picture of what to expect when checking into a new hotel.... and... Thank you for allowing us to address your problem in a timely manner. We home you visit us in the near future when your travels take you thru Central New York.

Thank you,

Jim Stocker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed in king suite. Beds are VERY comfortable
We enjoyed having the extra space of a separate living room.
Breakfast was good - exceptional was the fresh fruit salad. Coffee tastes a bit like chicory.
Service is friendly at check-in and at breakfast.
Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nankypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so glad you selected our hotel to stay at while in Central New York. We look forward to a return visit in the near future. Safe travels!

Jim Stocker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: $80 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing