We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value, immaculate hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great value, immaculate hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for an evening before catching a flight out of Syracuse. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, which was positively luxurious! The kids had their own bedroom and bathroom and we had our own bathroom and bedroom, and there was a separate living area with kitchen table, fully-equipped kitchen (full fridge and stove) and sofa and TV (and TV's in each bedroom). We were really spoiled with all of the space! The room was very clean.

Unfortunately, we arrived too late in the evening to take advantage of the light dinner, and our flight was at 7am, so we also missed the breakfast (which started at 6am, but we had to leave before then to catch our flight). I asked the night before if we could grab a yogurt or muffin for the kids to take with us on the flight, but the woman at the front desk said it wasn't possible and suggested that we go to the Denny's. If I could make any suggestion, it might be to allow guests who have to check out very early to grab a muffin in a paper bag, rather than have to buy a breakfast at the airport, but this was quite minor.

Our great thanks to the early morning front desk gentleman who cheerfully found and returned my baby's toque/ winter hat from where we dropped it in the parking lot the night before! We would have been in trouble without it, so thanks a million!

Be sure to call to book and ask for the deal for Canadians. I think it was Leo (he lived in Ottawa previously, on Island Park Drive) who was friendly and gave us a great rate. We've stayed in a bunch of hotels before flying out of Syracuse, but this was by far the best and we would stay here again without hesitation. Great value for the money, and very comfortable suites!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We hope that you enjoyed your family trip to where ever,,,, hopefully you went to a warmer climate with no snow!
Thank you for your very positive review on our hotel and we are so glad that you made your lodging reservations with us. We look forward to future visits down the road!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    147
    54
    13
    9
See reviews for
243
135
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recently stayed here for a night while in Syracuse for a family event. We arrived fairly late, and checkin was a breeze. The place was so quiet, even though the lot was full. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place to be! We received an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite that had so much room we were in awe. Plenty of room for a family and all the amenities you could want. It had a kitchen area which we did not use, but noticed some nice touches like salt and pepper and a welcome basket with some food items in it. This place would be great for a long term stay as it's bigger than some apartments I have lived in. The beds were roomy and comfortable and the areas were clean.

We did not avail of the breakfast as we wanted to get on the road early, but saw plenty of people taking advantage of the meal.

When travelling to Syracuse again, we will definately look to this hotel again. Great value, and a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, this help other travelers decide on here they want to stay. We are proud to be so highly recommended and to be rated so high, against some very nice hotels, but this just tells us that we are doing it right! The next time you visit, you will have to stay for breakfast as that only adds to the overall value..We hope to see you on your next to the Syracuse Area. Thank you for your review and business. See you soon.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barryville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and there was a tremendous amount of space. We got there very late after an event at the Carrier Dome, and our check in was quick and easy. Our breakfast was ok. We did stay during the time change and didn't go to breakfast until a little after nine, so that may have affected our options. The only complaint we really had was we could hear everything. Even when someone turned on the shower, we could hear the water from their shower hitting the wall. But thankfully my kids were so tired from the day that none of the noise woke them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandKim04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Mike and Kim,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are very happy you selected our hotel on your trip to Syracuse and the Carrier Dome. Should you have time, please either send me a email or call me ( I need to know what room you stayed in or your last name so I can research that room) as I am concerned with the noise issue you stated you had. One of the more common praises of the hotel is how quite it is when you are in your room. This is the first time I have heard this about being able to hear any noise from outside the room. Thank you and we certainly hope to see you again.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Cresthill Suites is a very affordable suites motel with a number of extras that make it stand out from the typical hotel in this price range. First of all, it is very clean and in excellent repair. Suites are well laid out and of good size while location is 10min from the airport and adjacent to major interstate highways.

The complimentary breakfast includes hot and cold items, fresh fruit, etc and is more than ample. Monday-Thursday they also advertised a LIGHT social hour with wine and beer. It turns out this is enough for a light dinner. When I was there they had fresh salad and two different kinds of pasta, one with sausage and peppers in white sauce and the other was chicken and veggies in tomato based sauce. Both were delicious, and along with garlic bread, was a great meal.

All together with the helpful staff, free internet, etc I would certainly stay here again and look to stay at other locations as well!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Debby,
Thank you for your thorough review. You mentioned the social hour on Thursday, a big hit, Chef Dave serves up homemade pasta dishes every Thurday. It is now becoming our most popular and filled night in the hotel. We are adding more days to his schedule. Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future, try Wednesday's (chillin and grillin by the pool) BBQ.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almonte, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Pleasantly surprised and delighted with our recent stay. The rooms were spacious, bed comfortable, and really clean. Free continental breakfast included many healthy food options. A short 10 minute drive to the airport. Great stay for those flying further south.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review for others to evaluate our hotel. We are glad you were happy with your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return trip soon. Thank you and safe travels.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottweil, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The CrestHill Suites in Syracuse is located in East Syracuse, near Brooklawn Golf Course and Le Moyne College.
It is an apartment house with two floors. I live in an apartment in the West Wing. It is very spacious and fully equipped, so you can stay happy and well more than four weeks.
The breakfast is American, clearly. But I do not miss anything and the staff are always friendly well and always helpful. My apartment is cleaned perfectly every day, so that e is a pleasure to come home to relax. Also for my next business trip to Cazenovia is no other accommodation in question.

Room Tip: Every rooms are nearly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11092013BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your hotel accomodations here at the CrestHill Suites. We are so glad you have chosen to stay with us on your initial trip and now for all other future trips. We look forward to many visits in the future!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

What can I say, 3 more great stays at the Cresthill Suites. We were down for the Veteran's day weekend, two weeks before Christmas and again on the President's day weekend. It's always fun to stay at the Cresthill Suites and the staff are all wonderful to us. From Jim to Amanda, Leo, Debra and Shad they are just an awsome group of people. I now feel like I'm at the Cheers Bar in Boston where everyone knows my name when I come in. I just may have to change it to Norm. Our stays were all wonderful. Our rooms were clean, the breakfast was plentiful and we even stayed for the Monday night light fares and they were good as well. I have stayed at many hotels in East Syracuse but for the money and value and hospitality you just can't beat the Cresthill Suites. Thanks again for a wonderful stay and we'll be back soon. Pierre from the North.

Room Tip: If you are from Canada join the CCC club for extra values. In the winter time try and get a poolsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Pierre,
We all thank you for your positive review and all the business you bring to us! It is deeply appreciated. You are always welcomed here at the CrestHill Suites in Syracuse. Thank you and see you soon.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Property: CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing