We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, comfortable clean suite at an excellent price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable clean suite at an excellent price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had second thoughts about booking at this property. It seemed to have everything I was looking for, including the very reasonable charge of less than $100 a night. I decided to take the risk, and what I discovered pleasantly surprised me: the grounds and property were very clean and well-maintained. The room smelled very fresh when entering the room. The bed was clean and very comfortable. It is located in an office park area, and while it can be a bit of a challenge to find the hotel at night, (my gps was doing goofy things) it is well worth the trip. Since this is a suite-style hotel, there was extra room for toiletries and other traveling gear.
Front Desk staff and housekeeping were friendly and courteous.
The only problem with the room was the moldy and smelly shower curtain. I asked the front-desk attendant if they could get me a clean one, but they said they didn't have access to the housekeeping closet in the evening hours.
I usually visit Syracuse in the late summer-early fall to visit friends and I will definitely book a stay at this property again!
NOTE: this property also takes dogs and there is a $25.00 pet fee. Very reasonable.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleknif67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We are so glad that you were pleasantly surprised on your visit to our hotel. You will be even more surprised on your next visit as I have passed along your comments to the staff members and all shower curtains will be inspected each day and also the night staff now has keys to all the housekeeping closets. Thank you for helping us improve on our services offered. We hope that you again select us to be your home away from home while visiting Syracuse. Thank you and see you soon!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    152
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
253
135
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We arrived after a 12 hr. drive only to find that there was an "issue" with our reservation. I guess we looked a little road weary, and Shad suggested that my wife and I partake of the complimentary dinner (wine and beer included), while he would try to resolve our problem. He stated that we were welcome to eat even though we might not get a room there. Happily, before we had a chance to sit at a table, Shad informed us that he resolved the problem, and he had upgraded us to a two bedroom suite. What a pleasent announcement that was. Our suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. While the hotel was full, it was also very quiet. When passing through Syracruse again, Cresthill will be our number one choice as the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your CrestHill Suites experience. I am glad that everything turned out well, we had a group in house that elected to stay another night or two, however, we made some minor adjustments and were able to house everyone, and you benefited with the upgrade. Excellent move by Shad, as he gained another loyal guests for the hotel. We hear comments all the time on how quiet our hotel is as you can not hear anything happening in your hallway or outside your room. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Central New York area....
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed twice this summer at the Cresthill Suites. The second time we arrived fairly late and Leo was waiting for us at the door worried that something may have happened to us. It was so nice to see a friendly face when we arrived. As usual the service was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was very good. I have recommended the Cresthill Suites to many of my friends here in Canada and many of us will be heading down in November for Black Friday. Thanks to eveyone at the Creshtill Suites especially Leo for making our stay feel like our second home. We will see you again in November. Pierre from Ottawa.

Room Tip: If you are doing a lot of shopping try and get a room on the ground floor as it's easier to load...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you Pierre,
Thank you so much for your positive comments you have shared about your recent stay at the CrestHill Suites. Leo certainly looks forward to welcoming all his friends from Canada. We look forward to your next visit to the Syracuse Area..
Once again, thank you!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I booked this place well in advance, without ever travelling to Syracuse before my trip. They helped me navigate and I was easily able to find my way to the aiport and fairgrounds, even with construction on the major freeway!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mcu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for positive review, it sounds and looks like you were visiting either a horse show or the State Fair while here in Syracuse. We hope you had a great stay in our community. Please stop in and stay with us again when your travels take you to Central New York. Hope to see you soon!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Cresthill Suites while visiting a friend who lives in a small town nearby. The room was a one bedroom suite with kitchen! Very nice and tastefully decorated! The air conditioning was stuck on 60 degrees which it took us until the next morning to figure out how to reset it, as we arrived late at night on the weekend. The bed was comfortable, sheets looked as though they were washed with a blanket or something, as there were was fuzz and strings on them. There was an obvious spot in the bathroom floor that was dirty and we found a used facecloth stuck on the shower rod! Breakfast the next morning was disapointing but ok, with scrambled eggs and scrambled eggs with cheese, no meat, no breakfast potatoes, and a large assortment of breads/rolls. Good coffee. I asked the ladies in the kitchen area for a tray and they were happy to accommodate! Staff was very friendly and courtious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Paula,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Trust me, I will address them with the housekeeping staff immediately. It will help us and future guests, so we may better our services we offer. As for your comments regarding the breakfast, each and every day, a meat items is always on the buffet, perhaps the attendants were in the middle of replentishing it. We have increased our offerings over the last year and have nowhere else to put additional offerings. I hope you agree with me, it is a good buffet with many options, couple with an affordable room rate, makes for a great overall value!
Thank you for staying with us and we certainly hope you choose us again on any future visits to the Syracuse area.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just came back from staying at Cresthill 16 days! The staff the hotel the accomodations were as great this trip as they have been for the last 12 years! Clean friendly and they welcome us every time like we are family and my family that lives in Syracuse are just as welcomed every day to come and see us like it is our home. Thank you to all of you for being the best of the best and I would take it over the Breakers in West Palm or any other 5 star hotel ! By the way 2 laundry rooms that are so clean and breakfast every morning and dinner 4 nights out of the week with drinks included ! YOu can't beat it !!!

Room Tip: Every type of room is great they have handicap suites, 1 bedroom suites and 2 bedrooms all with kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petunia1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello Petunia,
Thank you for selecting the CrestHill Suites of Syracuse to be your "Home away from Home" the last 12 years.. After only one week we already miss you and your sidekick,,, not,,,,, Hope to see you and the family next summer. Thank you for the glowing review. We are welcomed here anytime. Thank you!
Your flower,
Jim Stocker and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stayed at CrestHill Suites, East Syracuse, NY everytime we visited our family. Once it was booked and we were so disappointed we couldn't stay there. It is like your own home once you walk into your Suite. Bed is fabulous...decor fabulous...clean...perfect! Food is wonderful, they keep it replenished....Love the pool too!
The staff is professional and friendly...Leo, Jim and Amy are exceptional! WE LOVE CRESTHILL and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Carol,
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.... We are your home away from home! thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Property: CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing