We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helped us out of a jam! Great Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Helped us out of a jam! Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We were scheduled to stay at another local hotel, but when we arrived the only room they had was a king bed and a pull out couch for five people! It was 9pm at night on graduation weekend, so everywhere was sold out. The front desk called around for us and found a room at the Crest Hill Suites. Leo was wonderful over the phone. The rate was actually cheaper than what were were paying at the first hotel and the Crest Hill has nicer rooms! Can’t thank Leo enough for his help!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    153
    56
    14
    9
See reviews for
255
136
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

I would just like to take a few minutes to recognize your employee David for his professional and calm customer service that he provided recently when I visited your hotel.

David took care of our situation with a nice smile and attention to detail and I would like him to be formally recognized for this on behalf of this satisfied customer. I offered to get him a large coffee and fresh Tim Horton’s coffee but he said he was ok….lol

Bravo David…keep up the great work and we look forward to coming back to Crest Hill Suites based on the strength of your Client Relation skills.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timetorelax25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

The management was great and very accommodating. We were here for a bowling tournament and their shuttle was always willing to provide us transportation. The room ( we had a 2 bedroom suite) was very nice and clean. They also provide you with complimentary breakfast and dinner buffet . The only thing is nothing is within walking distance so you either need to rent a car or if you want to go to a nearby restaurant their shuttle will take you. We loved it and would highly recommend this hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlong3208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Staff was EXTREMELY rude and their inability to correct their own mistake ruined my trip from the onset. I was in town for a very important bowling tournament and our reservation was messed up. Upon check-in we were told that we could take what they had at the time or give up the room. We had nowhere else to go as EVERYTHING else was booked with the National tournament in town and several other conferences occurring at the same time. Next morning we missed our scheduled shuttle to the first day of the tournament because we had to scramble to be out of the room in order for them to give it to someone else. They couldn't even make the other people wait until we returned even though our reservations were messed up in the first place. The hotel shuttle could not help because some ladies booked "the night before" the shuttle for the AMTRAK station. My team was just flabbergasted that this continued. By this time my trip was ruined and frustrated at what was going on, whether or not I am going to have or not have a room that night, my whole demeanor was thrown off and I bowled like garbage. When we got back we were given a room that had accommodations for our party but by this time, with everyone's attitude I had enough. The carpet was filthy, the food was so-so and the air conditioning worked sporadically. Some of the other teams from our state stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the street from this hotel and had nothing but excellent reviews about the hotel. I wish we had just packed up and gone there. Terrible don't waste your money or your sanity dealing with this company.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amclack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We took one team (5 ladies) to Syracuse around the weekend of April 15-19 for the USBC Women's National Bowling Tournament. We had a 2-bedroom suite so all of us could stay together. Everyone had a good experience. The suite wasn't fancy but was clean & functional & the beds were comfortable. Each bedroom had it's own thermostat, which worked out great for our group, as some of us like it cold & some of us like it warm. Also, each bedroom had it's own full bathroom & had a door that could be closed. There were a couple of negatives: 1) the rollaway bed provided when we first arrived was so saggy in the middle that no one wanted to sleep in it & one of us ended up on the couch. But, after mentioning it to the front desk, the next day a very nice rollaway bed was placed in our suite; 2) at least one of the drinking glasses in one of the bathrooms was not clean by any stretch of the imagination. The kitchen in the suite was nice with full-size appliances. There were at least two eating establishments that delivered to the hotel (pizza & Chinese food) & we took advantage of both of them & were very pleased with their service & food. The hotel has a small snack-shop area where a person can buy bottled water & other drinks as well as snack foods. The front desk employees were all nice & pleasant to deal with. The hotel provides a complementary hot meal for breakfast every morning. There was an outdoor pool but it was too chilly & too early in the season for it to be open. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX_ParrotHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Best value, best service. The staff and manager went out of their way to please us. Offers shuttle to and from airport, also to bowling stadium. Never had more then a 15 minute wait. The beds are super. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel included with your room and played cards in a large room off of the dining area. I would stay here again only wished we could take this hotel with us everywhere we went. Stay here you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank music08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Our stay started out rocky. I booked a one bedroom handicapped suite with the impression it had a door on the bedroom but it did not. I went to the front desk and explained I needed the door because my husband was having surgery the next day. The man was sweet enough to upgrade our room to a 2 bedroom suite for the same price! Great large rooms, very clean, comfortable and quiet. Really great staff and good food for happy hour and breakfast. Highly recommend and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastcars74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Property: CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing