We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited for 25 mins to check in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Waited for 25 mins to check in!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

When we arrived, the front desk was inadequately staffed and we waited in line for 25 minutes just to check in. Also, I'd rather have breakfast included than a (delicious) chocolate chip cookie. Heck, for the amount of $$$ we shelled out, I expect a cookie AND breakfast. The accommodations themselves were lovely, the bed and sheets were super comfy. I also like that the hotel recycles. But sheesh, for the cost of a night's stay, I expect better, faster service on the front end. Suggestion: use some of the excess you charge for a kiosk or a robot to help check folks in who are low-maintenance and exhausted.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meridian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    307
    179
    62
    41
See reviews for
293
175
49
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We enjoyed the stay in a well appointed, clean room, especially appreciated the in- & outdoor pools, perfect for kids. Dinner at the Regatta Restaurant was substandard though and we should have found a fast food place nearby instead. Staff was generally friendly, but appeared a bit confused and inattentive - didn't receive the menus, had water poured all over the table, no-one ever said enjoy your meal, when the kids had a spill no-one noticed (even though we mentioned it) and picked up wet napkins or helped out. And please avoid the "Italian" sausage and cheese platter, it is not "artisanal", it's just sausages and cheddar and grapes and stale bread... Fortunately, breakfast went much better and we enjoyed fresh omelettes and a good selection, friendly &attentive staff. Sorry for the rant - but we were very disappointed that night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Berlinchick72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our restaurant for dinner. This is certainly not the norm for our hotel and we will address your concerns. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the great service we provide.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Ct
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

First off... NO Diamond upgrades, ended up not even on the HHonors floor.
Hotel only offers double beds which are really not workable with my family of four. I ended up sleeping in the chair due to the lack of space. I re-verified they don't have any 2 bed rooms with anything but double beds. buffet breakfast was reasonable but not offering anything but the basics. the restaurant team working the breakfast shift was the only highlight of the stay as they really tried to make up for some of the hotel issues. I really expected more considering the higher price. next time i'll look elsewhere

Room Tip: if you are looking to 2-beds go elsewhere they only have tiny double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I would recommend this hotel for similar events. Although there were over one hundred participants, the staff handled us with ease. The breakfast was outstanding with creative choices and an abundance of hot and cold items. The main lobby was spacious and attractive allowing for private conversations and group chats. The banquet room was comfortable and the staff served a generous buffet meal with courtesy and friendliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to work with your group. We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Overpriced for the quality of room, nothing rally close to the hotel such as restaurants or activities. Most motels offer free wi-fi, here there is a charge for it in the room. We do not plan to use this facility again. Staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your feeback about your recent stay. Although many attractions are not right near the hotel, we do offer transportation to many local attractions and restuarants. I'm sorry you weren't able to utilize this service during your stay. We appreciate your comments about our staff as well. We hope you will consider us again if you are back in the area.

Thank you
Jennifer Whittington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this location while on a business trip. From the time I checked the room keys didn't work, the bathroom was dirty and the night crew in the restaurant was welcoming. I went two days with no wash cloths after leaving several notes. The manager Dan said he would take care of it and comp me 10k honors points but it didn't happen. Would not recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Im sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to improve upon our guests expereince. I will be in contact with you directly about your other concerns.

Thank you again for your feedback
Jennifer Whittington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I am sorry I took this survey. It proves nothing and does nothing. I have no idea why the hotels sign up for these ridiculous surveys nothing every changes. They always asked if you were recognize as a Hilton Honors member. My experience in 50 years is that the front desk people don't know what the program is. Most certainly recognize that anyone is a member.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing