We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at the Doubletree”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We wanted a hotel with an airport shuttle that would accept our car for the month that we were going to be away. We got that and far more. The hotel was clean, the rooms were perfect, the restaurant had good food. We had a wonderful night there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pmcduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write this Tripadvisor review and sharing with your fellow travelers that we offer a great "Park and Fly" option in the Central New York region!

Enjoy your trip and we look forward to hosting you again soon,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    291
    171
    59
    37
See reviews for
273
158
42
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is reasonably priced and well situated. Generally the hotel is very good but the room we stayed in needs some refreshing… new mattress and a few touch ups. Breakfast was outstanding… staff were friendly and super helpful. The chef a Black gentleman was outstanding. He managed running the buffet and doing omelettes like a pro. I have stayed in many hotels where they over oil the omelettes and they are greasy; my omelette was perfect, the fruit on the buffet was fresh and actually perfectly ripe… well done chef… i will be back because of him.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with the DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton Syracuse and for taking the time to share with your fellow travelers! Although there were a couple areas for improvement, I will make sure to share your comments including the ones on the breakfast with Chef Ron and we certainly look forward to your return on your next visit to Syracuse!

Safe Travels,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had no problems. To the contrary everything was fine including food and room. Hotel staff in all walks of employment friendly. Easy to get from NYS Thruway to hotel. Parking lot ploughed. Meeting rooms were set up correctly. Sufficient chairs and sound control was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your extremely positive experience from your recent stay with us and for recognizing our location and meeting services as a few reasons you will visit us once again!

We truly appreciate it!
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

It really was a great stay. I was tired from a long drive. (About 5 hours) The room was low lit with nice, soft classical music. It set such a relaxing tone. The bed was comfortable and warm, I slept well. I don't typically respond to these surveys. However, I wanted to write this review to confirm know how much I enjoyed this experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Your detail on the "little things" that our staff did to make you feel welcome and comfortable is truly appreciated and taking the time to make sure that the TripAdvisor community sees this means so much to me and the entire DoubleTree team!

Thank you!
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at your hotel from 1/10/14- 1/12/14 for the CSEA union convention (approx 250 coworkers) and from the first day to my last day I had nothing but a horrible experience from your staff. Check in time the man who registered me was not polite towards me, but treated my female coworker totally opposite. The next day, at breakfast the waitress (Melissa) told me and 2 other people at our table, she would fill our juice and water and bring it back to us, she never came back to our table. When we went back to our room, i asked Melissa what happened and she stated that she never said that to us. I asked the 2 people if was i hearing things or did she tell us she would return with the filled bottles. They heard the same thing i heard. I looked at her name tag and she said to make sure I spell her name with 2 L's. I said why are you being so sarcastic, she said I'm being a meany. I told her all I'm asking is why she didn't come back, again she stated she never told us that. I reported it to the restaurant supervisor. That same night, I ordered 2 kids meal and a large pizza. I had a visitor with 2 young kids coming to visit me from the Syracuse mall and she told me to order their meals. I believe the waiters name was Ivan. He came into the room and put my food on top of our papers without asking if he can put the food there. Then he looked at my son twice and continued looking as if he was looking for someone else. When he left the room, I called the restaurant to report the incident. I felt he was looking for kids because I ordered 2 kids meal. I was referred to the hotel manager (Bill?) and i explained what just happened. The next day at check out, The same man checked me out and was not polite at all. My coworker and I just looked at each other and said let's get out of here. I know CSEA spent a lot of money there and bought in a lot of people in for the convention. I told my regional director that I was not happy with my 2 night stay and how I was treated. She had me report it to our travel arrangement person. This was the "WORST" hotel stay in my 2 years traveling with our union and I will never forget how I was treated. I will make sure I have some input if this hotel is ever recommended again for our convention. The staff was "VERY RUDE".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Leslie,


Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. I truly understand how frustrating and disturbing it was not receiving the level of service that you expected when you stayed at my hotel. My staff prides itself on the service experience we deliver to our guests, and we take it very seriously when we fail to meet our guests’ expectations. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience. It is guests such as yourself, who let us know when we fall short of your expectations, who allow us to continually refine and redefine our service and product offerings. I hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Thank you,

Thomas Olsen
General Manger
315-431-2210
Thomas.Olsen@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Was in town for a short period of time and needed a room near the airport for a 6am flight. We checked into the hotel around 9pm, washed up and got to bed close to 10 to catch a few zzz's before we needed to get up at 3:30am. Since we have HHonors gold, we got a room on the top floor at the end of the hallway. I know what you're thinking, that must be a really nice and quiet room. It was nice but definitely not quiet. Just as we turned out the lights, we heard periodic x-rated noises, so loud that we thought they were coming from the tv in our own room. Turns out that the room next to us was watching something naughty on his tv which was right up against the same wall as our headboard. A quick pound on the wall stopped the x-rated show but then channel surfing commenced. Ended up falling asleep with my head wrapped in pillows. Needless to say, the walls are very thin and the room layouts are poor. The least they could do is put the TVs against the same walls from room to room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear M S,

We are terribly sorry to hear that you had a bit of a tough time getting to sleep as a result of some not too pleasant noises from next door. Although our walls are actually slightly thicker than traditional hotels being built today (We opened in 1977), this does not make up for an non courteous neighbor that if given the chance we would have address the situation with.

As for the room configurations, because of the design of the building the only rooms that we are unable to have the TV and beds on opposing walls are the end rooms which sounds to be where you spent this evening. Again we are sorry that you did not receive the rest that you deserved on this particular evening and hope that if given the chance you might give us another try.

We appreciate you sharing your experience and please feel free to contact me if your travels ever bring you back to Syracuse.

Warm regards,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nice atmosphere, quiet, the rooms were very clean. Service was good. Accomodations were good. Food was excellent; hot and ready on time. Would definately stay here again. Didn't get to enjoy the indoor or outdoor pool, but hope to next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing