We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SU game weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
pike, United States
1 review
“SU game weekend”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

great stay through a voucher on travelzoo website-hotel was clean, food was great and the staff was exceptional and helpful. We would definitely stay again as it is such a convenient location right off the thruway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks for the nice mention regarding your recent Travelzoo stay with us! We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and might see you again sometime in the future by the sounds of things!

Thanks again (And Go SU!)

Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    291
    171
    59
    37
See reviews for
273
158
42
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The staff was very professional and helpful. The property was very well maintained and tastefully decorated. Although I didn't use it, the gym had many cardio machines, dumbbells/bench, and my favorite at a hotel, a workout tower. Although below zero outside, a family with kids appeared to be enjoying the use of the indoor pool, which appeared sufficient for someone who likes to swim laps.It appeared that the hotel would be an excellent location for meetings and conferences with the numerous rooms available. Additionally, there is shuttle that will take you where you need to go within a reasonable radius. I took it from the airport and later to the Amtrak station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing and for recognizing our facilities, staff and our complimentary shuttle service as a few reasons you will visit us once again! We appreciate the fact that you are willing to recommend us like you have and it means the world to us!

Till you next visit!
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

stayed here for the last 3 years for New Years. Food is usually steak and seafood and very good, open bar and midnight desert bar. Band is great and breakfast too. Staff is always very friendly and who doesn't like a warm cookie when you check in! Good bang for your buck!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sonja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It's amazing how the smell of fresh baked cookies can put you into a happy place and I appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great score and share your comments regarding the hotel and our New Year's Eve celebration with the world!

Thank you!
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel staff were very friendley and accomadating. If you needed anything it was done fast and efficient. The pool and hot tub were perfect temp and the sauna was great. The resturant needs a little work. Breakfast Potatoes were undercooked and tasted undercooked. There was no buffet even though there was supposed to be. Prices were too high and it took 20 minutes for someone to seat us. All in all I will stay there again. It was a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Casandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that your visit to our hotel was less than exceptional in our restaurant but are glad to hear you enjoyed our other amenities such as the pool and sauna areas We continue to improve upon our property and your comments are very helpful. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us another chance to serve you once again should you return to Syracuse.
Sincerely,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truxton, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staff was very pleasant and professional, rooms were clean and in very good condition. We were there for the New Year's Eve package and had a fabulous time. The food was good, the band very good, the wait staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thanks for ringing in the New Year with us and then taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor to boot! It means a ton to us that you did and we certainly hope to see you again in 2014!

Warm regards,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

From the quick check in given with hot chocolate chip cookies, to the exquisite food, delicious mixed drinks, smiling staff, bottled water and candy in the room, comfy, comfy beds, clean and modern atmosphere, we couldn't have been happier or more impressed. Hilton knows how to do it right and get people to come back even just for a weekend getaway. Right on Hilton!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rosecmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving your comments here at Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay during your adventure here in Syracuse. We truly appreciate the kind comments regarding everything from your reception that included the cookies to the quality and comfort of your room! We strive for A's across the board and and sounds like we did it!

We hope to see you again soon and again thank you!
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here one night and it was a nice place to stay. It had all the basic amenities and comfy beds. We stayed here mid November and it was really busy while we were there. There was a large wedding and lots of people all over the hotel. We went swimming in the evening and had to pretty much walk through the reception (a little awkward). In the morning we decided to go to brunch and it was so busy, I've never seen a hotel restaurant so busy. The buffet was good but very limited because of the crowds. We were serving ourselves coffee because they were short staff as well.
Overall was a good stay but because it was so busy we had a few issues.
Also they no longer give cookies? They now give Hershey chocolate bars? A bit disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blizz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Blizz16,

Thank you for giving us a try and writing a review here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that we did not fully blow you away with the exceptional experience we are known for especially when it comes to your food and beverage experience. As for the chocolate VS cookies mention, we provide a little candy for all our Hilton Honor members as a little extra but you certainly should ALWAYS receive a cookie when you check in! I would love to ship you a tin if you did not so please contact me at the hotel so we can make it this right!

Warm Regards,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing