We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Nearby Hotels
$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Syracuse(East Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$114
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(East Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
393
321
194
71
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
321
194
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesoutdoor poolroom was cleanshuttle servicebreakfast buffetnice hotelbusiness tripfirst floorupon checkhousekeeping staffnice staynew yorkcarrier circlesyracuseconferencewedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Beds need improvement, had somewhat of an attitude regarding shuttle service but once I put my foot down, they came alive. I should not have to do that, stayed more than one night! Some of the desk clerks were quite friendly, some of them had an attitude.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marelise22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My folks held a retirement and 60th birthday celebration and invited approx 125 people (friends and family). The service, food, and accomodations were great...eveyone was very complimentary about everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Jacob,

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving your comments here at Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay during your Birthday celebration event here in Syracuse. We truly appreciate the kind comments and that the feeling seemed to be shared by your your friends and family as well!

Warm Regards,

Kevin Magdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here in late September while attending a large conference on-site. The service was great, the room spotless and comfortable. Banquet dinners were better than most and the desserts were outstanding. My husband, who did not attend one of the banquets, got room service dinner which was nicely done. Overall, a very nice conference venue and easy to access from either Rte 17 or I81.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpknbudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving a review. We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly make sure our Chef gets your feedback on the food through both banquets and our room service areas! We truly appreciate it!!

Best Regards,
Kevin Magdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Would not recommend this hotel. The smell in the rooms was awful. Could not check in on time. Noise in the hallways and the staff was nowhere to be found. People screaming at 1:30 in the morning just went on and on. I prefer the Marriott and would not suggest this hotel to my worst enemy. The cleaning staff was swearing to each in the hallway when I checked in. Not a good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest opinion and while I am sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations with the conditions of some of the guest room space I do hope that we had an opportunity during your stay to try and correct any and all deficiencies including the noise issues you made mention of. As with the 100's of positive experiences shared on Tripadvisor by your fellow travelers, we will definitely use your comments to help us in our overall improvement of our hotel product and service in the future.

Again, we appreciate your feedback!

Kevin Magdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything was fine - dinner first night and buffet breakfast in the morning. Room was comfortable and staff was very friendly. Nice place. I would stay here again if in the area. Cookie is a nice touch and in room coffee a plus

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanPPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with is and for sharing a little with your fellow travelers! I'm so glad to hear that you would stay with is again and for mentioning the Doubletrer cookie as a nice extra "perk" to an excellent experience.

We look forward to your next stay!

Kevin Magdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews