We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FGirst Visit to Syracuse on Business Trip--Good Deal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FGirst Visit to Syracuse on Business Trip--Good Deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Most of my travel is business travel, so I am a stickler for little details since I have to be away from home for extended periods. First, let me say that Syracuse has a small town feel, much like the small college town I grew up in. My hotel, the DoubleTree was a short commute from the airport. Although, they are surrounded by other hotels in a saturated business area, The DoubleTree is by far, the most upscale.

Upon arrival, the staff was inviting and accommodating, as much as possible. I didn't have a refrigerator for 2 days, but I understood because they were booked. I did, however, get to peep out over my room balcony just for the sake of doing so. There was nothing to see other than an unused parking lot.

Nonetheless, I was please with the check in process, the Regetta Bar & Grill served nice dinner and wonderful, professional breakfast buffet that appealed to all dietary types. The staff was so pleasant and energetic. My team and I stayed all this week (Sunday to Friday) and Bonnie, a waitress, took good care of us every morning from Tuesday to Friday. There was one other waitress with blondish hair and glasses, who took care of us on Monday morning. They were awesome.

I have 2 more week-long trips to make Syracuse over the next 30 days and I am looking forward to staying there in comfort, cleanliness, and class.

Room Tip: When you book your reservations, make sure to request a refrigerator and a microwave in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWCCareerCoaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your excellent stay experience with your fellow Tripadvisor guest! With the amazing detail you shared you should look at becoming a travel writer on the side because you did an excellent job at painting a great picture of your stay!

We take all comments (Good, bad and in between) seriously and truly appreciate you taking the time to both craft an accurate guest perspective while also remembering our team members that made it memorable. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

We look forward to your return and please let us know if there is anything we can do you make you and your fellow guest more comfortable!

Warm regards,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    280
    169
    54
    36
See reviews for
262
154
42
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
syracuse
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel was great. We had a great stay. Service was excellent - recommendations for dinner and shopping were spot on and they provided handout directions with addresses. Rooms were clean, exercise equipment was well kept with very good disposable headsets. Recommend stay here. Mattress was a little sunken in the middle. Still recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a great experience....but you need to have more Hilton's in the Vermont/ Windsor area.....West Lebanon, New Hampshire area....our son just got a job at Simon Pearce in Windsor....very difficult to find a place to stay....all Hilton's were sold out.....only 2/3 we could find....if more let us know.......we stayed with you because our daughter got married in 2004 and her wedding was at Doubletree....our son was just married and we had rooms and breakfast with you.....Linda and Meg were great....all staff very nice......thanks. Great experience....wedding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank teacherjwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving your comments here at Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay during your special event here in Syracuse. We truly appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff members Linda and Meg and know they will be thrilled to see them as well. We will also pass along your comments to the Hilton folks because you never know!

We hope to see you again soon,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stay at the Doubletree in Syracuse quite often since we have season'skefor SU football. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the cookies are great. The breakfast buffet is also wonderful with cooked to order eggs, fresh fruits, muffin, meats, cereals, and beverages.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank travelcrazy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
travelcrazy51,

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving a review. We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly make sure our Chef gets your feedback on the breakfast and to keep the warm cookies coming
!
We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Met with friends I haven't seen in 35 years to honor our coach being inducted into the National Wrestling Hall of Fame. Staff was more than hospitable, rooms were reasonable and clean, facilities were imaculate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
John A,

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving your comments here at Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay during your event here in Syracuse. We truly appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff and know they will be thrilled to see them as well.

Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at the DoubleTree in Syracuse a number of times for both business and pleasure. The Hotel has always maintained the highest quality of service. The rooms are clean and neat, the food is excellant for a Hotel and the staff makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Micheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Michael H,

As a frequent guest, I so appreciate you taking the time to share the consistency of service and more importantly that we continue to time and time again make you feel appreciated and welcome!

Gracie!

Kevin Magdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel was nice, but for the money there are many choices in that area. The one negative was when the rooms were cleaned the staff left large bags of trash in the hallways most of the day. When using the laundry area the dryer filters haven't been cleaned in some time, I took a handful of lint from each filter. Also the belts on the dryers were worn and made a very loud noise. The staff in the hallway commented on how loud it was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input both the good and the "areas for improvement" in regards to refuse bags and the laundry facilities and will definitely look at your input with both our Housekeeping and Engineering teams

Until next time, thank you!

Kevin M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing