We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a great hotel. Top notch restaurant, room and maid service. Where can you stay at a hotel that includes a free buffet breakfast with an omlette chef and eggs benedict as well. No better free breakfast on the planet and it stays open for breakfast and this superb meal until
noon on Sundays and 10:30 during the week.

We were also served free snacks and champagne every day around 5:30PM. Great business
center and great service in the restaurant. We love it here and will return every year we can as we use it as a jumping off point to visit Baseball HOF, NYS Fair, Finger Lakes region and
Jets training camp.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackJudge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 978 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stay at this property 1-3 times a month. It is starting to look a little worn and some rooms need some attention. Some rooms seem to be fine and then I get one that is smelly. This is one of my favorite in Syrcause because location is good and Doubletree is a decent brand. Indoor and outside pool. Lobby restaurant and bar has good food. Room service is quite expensive but a lot of hotels are like this. Parking is free. Right off exit 35 of 90, in the circle. East of the city. Good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mangocatpurring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice large room. Most of the furnishings were modern (and the bathroom was recently done up) and ammenities were good. Appreciated the warm cookie on check in and the afternoon complimentary cocktails. Nice touches. They seem to make an effort in that regard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Never Again! I had one of the worst night's sleeps of my life, mainly because the mattress was worn and sank in the middle, so my wife and I just kept on rolling into each other. To make matters worse, when I asked for compensation in the morning, the receptionist offered to take $3 off our breakfast bill - what an insult: she said that as we'd prepaid she couldn't do anymore because it would mess up the restaurants accounts, obviously not worried about having messed up my nights sleep. After a lot more complaining, she snatched my room keys and said "it's sorted, have a nice day" in a very surly manner. Is this the level to which Hilton's service standards have sunk? Our evening meal wasn't great either!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrumpyOld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay. We do apologize if expectations were not met and our follow through fell short. It is our goal at Syracuse Doubletree to ensure all guests leave pleased and satisfied with their experience at our hotel. Our hotel does offer the approved Hilton Signature Bedding Package in all guests’ rooms. This package is set up to offer and provide our guests with a great night sleep. Obviously, your stay experience did not reflect the “Hilton Experience” you deserve and have came accustom to.

I would be more than happy to speak with you offline regarding the concerns you experienced. But, more importantly my goal will be to keep you in the Hilton family and give you a return experience to Syracuse to falls above expectations.

Thank you again for your comments.

Brendan England

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This Hilton property is near Carrier Circle in East Syracuse. It is conveniently located near Exit 35 on the Thruway. In this area of Syracuse alone there must be nearly 1000 rooms, 250 are at the Double Tree. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is free Wi-Fi which is a plus.

There is a bar and a restaurant in the hotel. There are 3 or 4 other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and more if you are willing to drive a short distance. They have an average breakfast buffet. There was nothing bad but nothing exceptional either. Room service provided better eggs and potatoes but that is not a family option.

There are indoor and outdoor pools. There is a whirlpool and sauna as well. The gym room is small but loaded with machines. There are banquet and ball rooms of every size throughout the hotel. This is a great place for business conferences, weddings or parties.

The only item in the hotel that needs some attention is the carpeting. I think that about a million feet have been on these carpets and it is showing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcahill6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Our family stayed here recently while travelling. Our double beds room was nice but things like the tiles in the bathroom and toilet seat needed to be changed. Hotel pool was good but men's changeroom was in need of renovation with partially painted walls and old tiles. Service at front desk was excellent. We never ate there so I can't comment. We were put in a room that was wheelchair accessible but wondered how people would get around as rooms are small. Carpets in hallways in need of an upgrade too. Beds were clean which is most important thing but overall I think it's maybe a 3star hotel at most.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ballagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I spent two nights at this hotel on a business trip to Syracuse in July. The staff and service was exceptional. I had a midnight check in and the desk people were terrific. Bree the bartendress makes a fantastic cocktail and Matt in the restaurant was great. They also have a good shuttle service to and from the airport and they even drove me to my meeting location. Great beds in the rooms and a very nice breakfast buffet in the restaurant.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
591 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: $96 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing