We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Syracuse(East Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$114
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(East Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
393
321
193
71
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
321
193
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesoutdoor poolroom was cleanshuttle servicebreakfast buffetnice hotelbusiness tripfirst floorupon checkhousekeeping staffnice staynew yorkcarrier circlesyracuseconferencewedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Hotel appears to have been upgraded. Customer Service excellent and priced very reasonably.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RASMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Thank you very much for saying so and also for taking the time to share this with your fellow travelers, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I've always had an above average experience at Double Tree. This time I was shocked at the poor quality of the bed. The mattress was extremely soft and provided zero support. I literally sunk to the bottom, couldn't sleep and woke up with a sore neck and back. This wouldn't stop me from staying at a Double Tree again, but it makes me wonder if they're trying to cut corners somewhere. If so, the bed is the last place where they should be doing this.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience and discomfort of the bedding. As a DoubleTree hotel, our guest stays all start with a comfy Sweet Dreams bedding package so if we don't deliver with this not else matters. We hope given the opportunity to address the situation we did out best to correct it and we sincerely apologize if we did not.

We appreciate your loyalty to DoubleTree and hope that we have another chance to have you as our guest and show you that we are committed to making every stay great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here after driving down from upstate NY, prior to an early flight the next day. Hotel helped me drop off my rental car the night before my flight and got me to the airport on time. Very comfortable stay. Helpful Staff. I would certianly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel was above average and has easy access off the thruway and within minutes of SU. There is ample parking and a nice lobby. The rooms were clean seemingly well kept with a decent bathroom and good shower. The kids loved the indoor pool which was warm and the hottub which seemed clean. There are nice tables and chairs on the pool deck with plenty of clean jumbo towels. There is also an outdoor pool for summer months. There was also a nice aerobic fitness room adjacent to the pool area.
Heard there was a prime rib dinner but we couldnt make it.

Room Tip: Hallways are long and the elevators are a little slow
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Booked this hotel through Priceline at a great rate. Located close to the highways and my business meetings. Check in was quick and efficient. Asked for and obtained a room on an upper floor away from the elevators. The room was clean and well furnished - though perhaps too many pieces of furniture for the size of the room. HVAC unit was quiet. Bed comfortable. Good selection of television stations. Internet was fast. Staff was friendly and accomodating. The only negative aspect of the stay was a request to have the room made up in the morning as I planned to return to do some work in the afternoon. When I returned at 2 PM, the room was still not made up. Otherwise, a comfortable stay and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neponset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you for sharing some details of your very positive stay and the overall excellent value that we represent. We certainly hope to see again in the future and to address your mention of the late cleaning of your room; although housekeeping operates from 8am till roughly 4pm, we welcome calls from our guest if you would like your room serviced at a specific time and would be happy to accomidate your request. Again, thank you staying and most certainly sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews