We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed for a weekend in October. The check in staff were polite and helpful, and the "basic" room was everything we needed. The hotel was busy with out of town sports teams, but having requested a quiet room , we were placed on a floor away from them, and it was very peaceful. The indoor pool was clean and well patronised, and the bar and restaurant, although somewhat understaffed the night we were there, provided excellent meals. We would stay here again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank frances68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    286
    170
    55
    37
See reviews for
266
155
42
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Overall excellent stay. Indoor pool was very nice. Convenient access by car and parking included with hotel stay and close to rooms. Hilton Honors members can have complimentary WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumbarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was a weekend stay in Syracuse with shopping and relaxation .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My husband and I have come to rely on the Doubletree when shopping in Syracuse and in Waterloo an hour away. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the bedding is luxurious. We were also provided with free wi-fi this most recent visit, which was a nice treat. Overall, we have found the Doubletree to be a dependable choice for quality accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannonlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for sharing your very positive experience and we look forward to having you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Just returned from a four night business stay at the Double Tree in Syracuse. This hotel met all my expectations and was par for the course as most Double Tree properties are. They provided and easy to use and depandable airport shuttle and unlike many hotels I have stayed at, the in-room wireless internet worked just fine. They provided this free of charge for our conference. The hotel and rooms in general were very clean, quiet, and comfortable.
The hotel location is a slight drawback as it is not convenient walking distance to restaurants etc. Other than that my stay was outstanding...I would like to commend the staff of the hotel as they were very polite, helpful, and went out of their way to accomodate your needs. The food and beverage service was outstanding at all our functions (would highly recommend their mushroom and barley soup it was outstanding)
I would recommend this hotel highly for business purposes; however, for family vacations you might would like a place more convenient to attractions, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wareaglehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide so much detail of your stay with us and in particular the plus and minus of our proximity to downtown Syracuse. Although we are not a downtown location, we do provide complementary shuttle service to and from all major shopping and dining districts and hope that you have an opportunity to take advantage of this service on a future visit. Again thank you for taking the time to share and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
78 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This hotel is in an area known as “Carrier Circle” with many other hotels close-by. There is not much within walking distance of the hotel, but if you have a car, there are many places to eat and shop within a 5-10 minute drive. Rooms are typical of Doubletree and plenty big, and while the hotel is not new, it was clean and well maintained. Amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, and a small but well equipped Precor branded gym. The staff was friendly and both check-in and check-out was fast and uneventful. Parking was free, as was in-room Wi-Fi/internet for Hilton Honors members. (Even if you booked on Priceline/Hotwire, present your Hilton Honors number to enjoy this benefit).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FitDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for the great positive feedback on your stay as we appreciate you sharing your experience! We are so glad you enjoyed our Precor fitness room along with several other hotel amenities and we certainly look forward to hosting you again on a future visit to Syracuse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, CT
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed two nights for business. Staff were very helpful with conference set up. Good food for breaks and lunch. Guest rooms were similar to a Hampton Inn as far as furnishings. The heat/air unit was very noisy in my room. I had a view of the closed outdoor pool through a sliding door to a balcony. Unfortunately the door was screwed shut so no hope of getting any fresh air. The beds, pillows and towels were good quality.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing