We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
ALEXANDRIA BAY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a king room, and it seemed a bit small, but fine. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, although it did show a few signs of wear. We usually stay at this motel when in Syracuse because it's a decent place for the price...I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bperry4149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Quality Inn! We would like to express our gratitude for your review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean, comfortable rooms and reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    53
    39
    37
See reviews for
68
58
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Booked this hotel through Travelocity "Secret Deal" and was again quite happy and comfortable. The beds are great, rooms are clean and the staff was superb! The hallways were sparce and bare and as they were doing some renovations. The breakfast in the morning was better than average. They have coffee, a microwave available all the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTripChick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Quality Inn! We would like to express our gratitude for your review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean, comfortable rooms and reasonable prices.

It is very rewarding for all the staff to hear when they make a positive impression on our guests. Your review serves as a reminder of what hard work and great staff attitudes can accomplish. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our 2nd stay here. The price and location is perfect for us.
The hotel is located very close to the I90.
Nothing fancy here but the beds are comfortable. WIFI is available.
I like just walking out of the room and have my van just a few feet from that door instead of having to go down a hall and through a lobby.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
We decided to walk to the Ruby Tuesday's for dinner, just across the parking lot.
We'll stay here again on the way home from our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripeeEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We would like to thank you for your positive review and will share your comments with all the staff. I'm delighted to hear that it "almost felt like home". That sentiment is what we strive for and I'm glad we were able to make you feel that way.

We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is clean with very comfy beds. The front desk personnel are excellent and friendly. All you have to do is ask and they seem to have the answer. We stayed on the first floor in room 16. Great location as it is close to the front of the hotel. The breakfast that is included is packed full of tasty and fresh items. Waffles, syrup, fruit, breads, jams. marmalades, juices, cereals, the list goes on. For the price and quality I would return and recommend to my friends. Oh, and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and that makes for safe travels if you're having a glass or two of wine.

Room Tip: Room 16 on the first floor is really central to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandAndSeaIsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn for your visit! We would like to express our gratitude for your review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean, comfortable rooms and reasonable prices.

It is very rewarding for all the staff to hear when they make a positive impression on our guests. Your review serves as a reminder of what hard work and great staff attitudes can accomplish. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

No bells or whistles here, but if you're just passing through, why waste money that could be better spent on dinner - however hard it might be to find a good dinner in this campus of downscale roadside motels. One curious detail at this Quality Inn is the outdoor "corridors." Saves on construction cost, I suppose, but we counted ourselves lucky not to be staying here during the winter.

Room Tip: Near the stairs or elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmsarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean rooms and reasonable prices. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn and we hope to continue to be your hotel of choice anytime you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stated here many times over the last few years mainly while passing through onto other cities. The reason: the price and amenities included. You get free parking, wifi, hot and cold breakfast and your choice of smoking or non smoking rooms. The hotel itself could use some updating but as far as motels go, it is right on par. Also in the summer months it has a great heated outdoor pool to relax in. It is also within walking distance to some great restaurants like Ruby Tuesdays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean rooms and reasonable prices. Our upcoming renovations will help overcome the obstacles some guests encounter while staying with us, while continuing to provide great service and comfortable accommodations.

We do hope to be your hotel of choice anytime you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed here previously on a number of occasions and including this stay the hotel consistently delivers on cleanliness & value.

No you do not get all the bells and whistles, still no flat screen TV’s, fridges or microwaves & the washrooms are the size of a closet – what you do get is fantastic value for the price. Safe, clean comfortable basic accommodation, with a continental / hot breaky all served up by genuine friendly accommodating staffs.

We always book a king room on the third level with indoor hallways, however one can get a room on the 1st and 2nd level with an exterior door. Our king room had free high speed internet, a desk, couch and basic comfortable king bed.

The front desk does not always answer the phone as they are often with a customer or on the phone or attending to a guests concern – sure they could hire additional staffs, but that would just increase the room rate & lower the value…..

One evening we had an issue with a noisy family consisting of a group of rooms across the hall from us. Daniel from the front desk immediately came to sort them out, and then returned twice more on his own accord for a total of three visits to make sure they got the message which they appeared to have some difficulty getting initially. The next day we were then moved to another room as the noise and activity began again in the early morning hours.

Keep in mind this is not a Hilton, Sheraton or Marriott – think clean and comfortable, think value for the money and you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Think Value - Not five star
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy.karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I appreciate your kind words about our staff, and I'm glad we were able to assist you. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 32 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 12 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 6611 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1203 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn-East Syracuse, located directly off I-90, the New York State Thruway, at exit 35. We are minutes from local businesses as well great shopping and entertainment at DestiNY USA. Syracuse is also the home of the Carrier Dome, the Syracuse Orange, The Great New York State Fair, and a short drive to Turning Stone Casino, and Waterloo Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel East Syracuse
Quality Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing