We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Very spacious. Would definitely recommend. I recently stayed at the more expensive Renassance and preferred this hotel. I had a room with a double bed. Jimmy Johns is close by which provides a convenient late day meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BallparkMom171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
78
43
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
258 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

On the carrier circle this is a nice , clean and well kept hotel.
The rooms and bath met expectations. For a family of 4 we were comfortable in the room even with a lot of luggage.

I like how the sink is outside the toilet , makes it easier for 4 people to get ready.

The breakfast was descent .

Coffee nd tea is available 24 hours.
Chocolates, ice creams ready to eat food is available at cost round the clock. And there are restaurants that you can walk to. One of them next door delivers till late.

THE only minus, no shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was not quite as nice as other Springhill Suites I have stayed in. The room was fine, same as other Springhills, however the breakfast was stale, there was no waffle maker for the weekdays, which my kids enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMama110514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This must be a popular location on Syracuse. Our hotel was full during our work day stay.
Staff hesitated in finding us a quiet location, not next to lobby and breakfast room. After turning down a handicap accessible room they managed to find a lovely location on the third floor.
Room was clean and spacious. Pricey accommodations for your basic suite style hotel, and for the money the breakfast should have had nicer fruit (green bananas and sad looking oranges)
More options please, besides the standard mushy eggs, sausage and carbs galore in the cereal and muffin dept.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am pretty picky when it comes to hotels. We stopped here on our way to Boston because my husband was tired, so I just hoped for the best as he was checking in. I was more than satisfied with this hotel! It is surprisingly nicely appointed for the price...even down to things like nice bathroom fixtures and curtains. If I had to point out one opportunity for improvement, I would say that the beds were a little too hard. But the place was very clean, and that, to me, is what matters most. Would definitely recommend and would head straight to this hotel if I ever had to stay in the area again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rdtrpr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was an ok hotel to stay at. The room could have been cleaner and the sketchy housekeeping did not help. Each day at least one or two things were forgotten. From not taking out the trash, over not replacing tissues, to getting two lotions but no conditioners, you were never quite sure what would not get done. I work out in my room and I could also admire various assorted crumbs, dustballs etc which never seemed to get cleaned... well eventually they did as it was just too gross for me to keep starting at the same dirt each day, so I cleaned it up. But overall, the room was relatively spacious (though too cluttered with two beds to really make the most of it). Yes, there is no separation between the work/sleeping quarters, but when traveling on business, that really does not matter too much as does the "lack" of two TVs. The breakfast was pretty reasonable for a free breakfast. I wish the minifridge would have also had a freezer compartment as that would have helped with preparing meals with the microwave and buying supplies for a couple of days. Overall an ok stay, but nothing to write home about. Unfortunately, no ATM in the hotel an the bank across the way charges a $3.00 surcharge, so come with cash if you think you'll need it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lagourmandise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is located right off Carrier Circle exit of the NYS Thruway making it a convenient stop for traveling east-west on this highway. For me that is the point of staying at one of these predictable chains and we were not disappointed. The facility was easy to find, clean, friendly staff on arrival with a good array for breakfast of both hot and cold items. It is part of the Marriott chain for those considering points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Fairfield Inn & Suites Syracuse ...
#12 of 19 in East Syracuse
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6580 Weighlock Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#4 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#6 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle offers an ideal location near Syracuse University, Downtown Syracuse and Destiny USA. Our Carrier Circle hotel is also convenient to I-90 and Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Standing out among other hotels near Syracuse University, our guest rooms and suites feature 25% more space for living, working & sleeping. Guests will be sure to stay productive with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, large work desk with ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and more. As one of the premier Carrier Circle hotels, we offer a free hot breakfast buffet and 24 hour fitness center with indoor pool. While staying at our Syracuse University hotel, guests will have easy access to popular area attractions including Destiny USA, OnCenter Convention Center, Everson Museum, and Carrier Dome. Business travelers can take advantage of our boardroom, ideal for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing