We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Kendall Park, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“College Visit”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here while visiting colleges in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We used the fitness room and the pool. Both were well maintained. The breadfast was great. Lots of variety. Breakfast staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you Angela for your review of our hotel. We have seen alot of families this spring visiting the local college campus and we have enjoyed meeting all of the new people. I hope if your student selects a college in this area we will see you more over the next four years.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    69
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
133
29
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I reserved a block of rooms for a soccer team coming into town for just one night. They were very helpful in setting a group rate. The rooms were very nice and clean, the staff courteous and the breakfast good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you Dana S for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. Our entire staff works very hard to exceed our guests expectations and they love reading the reviews online. We enjoyed hosting your team and meeting all of the families. I even heard some comments from the younger girls we had in house that were attending the dance competition about "The cute boys" at the pool. So your team surely made an great impression on everyone at the hotel ! Hope to see you all again next time you travel to Syracuse.

Deanna Granato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Point, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

As always holiday Express is clean staff friendly, and good value.Self service full breakfast is always clean warm and pretty good for style of service. Hotels are most always very clean with professional friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you Kimberly for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We have seen alot of families in for college visits, its always neat to see prospective students touring the colleges here. We do have some wonderful colleges to be proud of in this area. Hopefully if your student decides on a Syracuse college we will be able to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I've said it before and I'll say it again, this really is the best!!!

From the rockstar management team to the excellent front desk brigade, you will find you will want for nothing that they can't get, fix or help you out with!! They have truly become our extended family!!! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for all of your kind words. The entire staff enjoys reading the reviews and love when they delight our guests ! We espically enjoy seeing our repeat guests, they really are like family to us. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for only one night but I'm glad I found it! Check in was a breeze at 10:30 on a Friday night. We were doing a college visit on Sat. and didn't want to drive it all in one day. The room was really large. Two queen beds and a sofa bed for our family of 4. It had a small table, fridge, microwave, desk and chair with ottoman. The beds were comfortable and the sofa was typical of hotel sofa beds! The bathroom was a good size with a large sink area. There was a nice small breakfast that had all the options we needed. We were only about 10-15 minutes from Syracuse University with an easy drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sas855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and the detail in it is awesome. It is very helpful for guests who have not stayed here to read your insights. We have seen alot of people touring the college campus this spring and we enjoy the excitement of potential new students. We hope if you student selects Syracuse we will be able to see you again in the future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We called the 800 number for the Holiday Inn Express reservations while driving to Syracuse and was given a great rate for a suite (we needed a refrigerator). We arrived 30 minutes later and our room was waiting for us. The front desk clerk was very nice, the room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the tv worked easliy. Breakfast the next morning was very good with lots of hot food and variety. The young woman who was in charge of the breakfast area was a dynamo - she ran from spot to spot making sure there was always food available for everyone despite the crowd in the room and the late hour (9:50, they stop serving at 10). I wish I had her name because she was really outstanding. I would recommend this HIE for anyone, anytime.

Room Tip: They have an indoor pool and fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and the lovely comments about our breakfast attendant. We do have two gals who work the breakast so I am not sure exactly which one you meet, but both work very hard to serve the needs of our guests. And they enjoy reading the reviews online. Hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Yet another wonderful stay at this property! Feels like my second home. Great to know I never have to worry about my accomodations when visiting Syracuse to tend to my elderly moms affairs. Thank you to the helpful and supportive staff. Some of whom I consider extended family now.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite with fridgerator and mini bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JADINFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoy our hotel. The staff works very hard to please our guests and also enjoys seeing our repeat guest, it makes the day more fun for sure ! We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
580 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.0 mi away
Craftsman Inn
Craftsman Inn
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Address: 5908 Widewaters Pkwy, East Syracuse, NY 13057-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing