We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We called the 800 number for the Holiday Inn Express reservations while driving to Syracuse and was given a great rate for a suite (we needed a refrigerator). We arrived 30 minutes later and our room was waiting for us. The front desk clerk was very nice, the room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the tv worked easliy. Breakfast the next morning was very good with lots of hot food and variety. The young woman who was in charge of the breakfast area was a dynamo - she ran from spot to spot making sure there was always food available for everyone despite the crowd in the room and the late hour (9:50, they stop serving at 10). I wish I had her name because she was really outstanding. I would recommend this HIE for anyone, anytime.

Room Tip: They have an indoor pool and fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and the lovely comments about our breakfast attendant. We do have two gals who work the breakast so I am not sure exactly which one you meet, but both work very hard to serve the needs of our guests. And they enjoy reading the reviews online. Hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    63
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
130
29
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Yet another wonderful stay at this property! Feels like my second home. Great to know I never have to worry about my accomodations when visiting Syracuse to tend to my elderly moms affairs. Thank you to the helpful and supportive staff. Some of whom I consider extended family now.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite with fridgerator and mini bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JADINFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoy our hotel. The staff works very hard to please our guests and also enjoys seeing our repeat guest, it makes the day more fun for sure ! We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Jeannine our breakfast server made our stay at this Holiday Inn Express great. Although the place was very clean and everything worked perfectly and others were nice....Jeannine stood out. She was friendly, warm and a great server. She kept everything in the breakfast room running smoothly. She attended your needs. It was -2 degrees outside, but she warmed the place up with her heart. Thank you Jeannine for making my day!!! This Holiday Inn Express is exceptional.

Room Tip: Double queen beds room, no smoking, 4th floor, rroms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our entire staff reads all of the reviews but they really get a kick out of seeing their name in lights so to say ! We are very fortunate to have Jeannine our team and she really does a great job ! Thank you again from all of us, including Jeannine !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

In Syracuse for a birthday party weekend, hotel is well maintained, room was spotless, and the staff was polite, friendly and fast. Not much more one could ask of a moderately priced hotel. There are no refrigerators in the room, which we ave found at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. A refrigerator is always helpful but we knew ahead that there weren't any. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Syracuse.

Room Tip: It was good being on the 4th floor. If there was any noise it was below us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halsherm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a small fridge and microwave in our suites choices. In our standard room choices we do not offer them but we do have a few extra fridges that we can place in the room based upon availabilty. We also leave a microwave out for guest use in our great room when our breakfast is not being serve in case someone needs to heat up something. Just let us know in advance on your next stay and we will be glad to do our very best to accomidate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We once again choose to stay at this well maintained and very comfortable Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff was very very nice and accommodating as usual. Hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas with a huge flashy wreath among other tasteful decorations. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. While we were there we got a foot of snow and the staff was out in the parking lot with us and other guests cleaning and shoveling cars! Now that is service and beyond! We will be back when we travel to Syracuse when it is a little warmer, July 4th!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWCM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and attention to detail. Not everyone noticed all of my great holiday decor like you did ! We had a wonderful time decorating for the season and were sad to take it down but it gave us a chance to decorate again in the lobby and we love the changes we have made so when you return in July you will have to admire all of them ! See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicesteshire, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

My Colleague & I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Dewitt for 4 nights whilst on business in Syracuse
We were greeted by the receptionist & she checked us both in very quickly as Holiday inn Priority Club members we were given 2 bottles of water and some snacks which was a nice touch.
I was given a room (419) on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel,
The room & bathroom was very Modern & Fresh, everything functioned and it was very clean, the room had a large flat screen TV, Iron & Board, Very comfortable bed, Chair & futon & Good Free Wi-Fi. The bathroom had a tub with shower, toilet & large Sink area with Soaps, Shampoo etc.
Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and of good quality with Tea, Coffee, Juice, Cereals, Bread, Bagels, Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled eggs, Pastries, Yogurt & Fruit.
Tea, Coffee, Fruit & Cookies were available all day and you could relax in the lounge area to watch the large flat screen TV.
My Colleague & I used the Swimming pool and Gym on all four evenings, they were both clean and had plenty of towels, and there was also a business area with computers and printers if needed.
There are plenty of restaurants in the area Taco Bell, McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Outback Steakhouse & Wendy’s
All in all we had a very good stay with friendly staff to look after you, I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again should I visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This nice property met my needs and was up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards. The room was nice and clean, with no issues, service was very good, and no surprises with the free breakfast. You will need to get in your car for dinner though, as there are no restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
3.0 mi away
Craftsman Inn
Craftsman Inn
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Address: 5908 Widewaters Pkwy, East Syracuse, NY 13057-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing