We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAFF GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STAFF GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I am never dissappointed with my stay at this property. From the GM to the van driver, the staff always takes the extra steps to ensure that the guest has the most enjoyable stay as possible. I highly recommend this property while staying in the Syracuse area. I mostly enjoy the pool, business center and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JADINFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    70
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
133
30
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have stayed at the East Syracuse location on numerous occasions even when I just needed to get away from the house :-) The King Suite is really afforable & has the feel of a Spa. The staff and management are also friendly & helpful.
I also drove from Syracuse to Santa Barbara, CA last year & stayed in as many HIE as I could find. LOVE the free breakfast too, totally saved me a lot of money :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parham, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Excellent value! Wonderful, clean spacious rooms. Quiet atmosphere. Parking is close..
Breakfast is always good!! It is my place to stay in the Syracuse area. Close to LeMoyne College.

Room Tip: There are fridges available in some rooms, you just have to ask if that is something you would like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is a nicely kept and clean hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful. The hot breakfast was included, and the variety of offerings were plentiful - great pancakes, egg and meat dishes and attentive breakfast attendants. The indoor pool was clean and warm, and our room was fine for the short time we stayed. Sleep quality could have been better since the heat kept cycling on all night and the beds seemed to have waterproof mattress pads that kept crinkling all night. This is a good lodging option in the Syracuse Dewitt area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ligers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Not expecting much from the trip to NY last week but I was pleasantly shocked by the great experience at the Holiday Inn Express on Widewaters in Dewitt New York. Yes, I had heard about the great breakfast and the pancake machine, but there was more .. a in door pool!, a free computer center, free newspaper, pillows that said firm and soft. Great beds, and room clean up every day. And best of all, it was quiet. It was our home away from home during a 4 night stay. So handy to the highways, shopping, and resturants.
MR Management, thank you! It was a great way to start off the new year.

Room Tip: I prefer a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEB103054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton,nj
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

In 35 years of marraige, my husband and I have spent many nights in hotels(including Holiday Inns) from California to Maine, and this is the first time I have ever been motivated to let everyone know what a great hotel this is to stay at. I sincerely wish our plans allowed for us to stay longer. First, upon our arrival, the afternoon desk clerk and manager, Debbie, immediately helped us out with a personal matter in order to make our stay more comfortable. The kindnesses and amenities didn't stop there! Our room was amazing, spacious and comfortable. The indoor pool, sitting area, and work out room were beautiful. The "continental" breakfast selection was like none I've ever seen before-delicious real food! And, the dining room for this complimentary breakfast was more like a beautiful restaurant, complete with a couch in front of the fireplace! New, clean and beautifully furnished and cared for, this place is unbelievable! If anyone, like us, needs to choose a hotel convenient to the local Amtrak station and is not sure which one of the many in this area to choose, I can't say enough about how all around pleasant we found our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metrocountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Top notch everything. Staff was freindly and helpful. Entire hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, room was huge. Can't think of a single negative thing to say abou this hotel. If you get a chance to stay here, you be right to do so.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaceTrackHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Craftsman Inn
Craftsman Inn
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
4.4 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Address: 5908 Widewaters Pkwy, East Syracuse, NY 13057-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing