We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP NOTCH ACCOMODATIONS AND SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TOP NOTCH ACCOMODATIONS AND SERVICE”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have been staying at this property frequently this year to visit family in Syracuse. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I consider it a "HOME AWAY FROM HOME". The staff, from front desk to breakfast attendant, are always friendly and helpful with any of my needs. They go above and beyond. I highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JADINFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    69
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
133
29
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

in town for a conference, and had a delightful stay. The Hotel was super clean and the staff as friendly and helpful as anyone could want. great tips on where to eat in Syracuse, I will only stay at the holiday inn express, Dewitt when I am in the Syracuse area.

Room Tip: my room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel is new and fresh. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient.
Hotel has a great location close to highways, shopping and restaurants. The best part is that it sits back off busy roads.
The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Great LCD flat screens with full cable channel selections.
Room was always super clean and stocked and restocked with very nice amenities, although they small like to Christmas to me! Not a bad thing!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWCM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My business brings me to the Syracuse NY area often. The staff at The HIE Dewitt has made me feel as if I have a "home away form home". The staff is always courteous, friendly and accommodating. The facility is always extremely well kept. Any special requests are happily met. I would, and have recommended this hotel to others.

Room Tip: corner rooms are always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We really enjoyed this place. Clean, Comfortable and the staff was eager to please us. The pool was quiet and comfy as well. Good Location to restaurants and stores. Tasty breakfast. We are very satisfied with our stay. We are going back in July and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sapphiremoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

nice newer hotel. good breakfast with hot and cold selection. pool was great. only problem was the hard mattress...had a bad sleep due to it...was like sleeping on the floor.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Not only was this place fresh, new, clean.. The service is number one in our book. We never had to ask for a thing they treated us everyday like guests of your own home should be treated.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy22304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
4.4 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Address: 5908 Widewaters Pkwy, East Syracuse, NY 13057-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing