We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel near Syracuse ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near Syracuse ”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a short get away.
The good: Staff members were all very nice. I would shout out but did mot want yo miss anyone. The lobby/ atrium nice. The rooms were clean and what you would expect for Embassy Suites. The breakfast was good and again as to be expected. It is near the highway and easy to get around.
The not so good: the location is not close to anything if you are one who likes to walk to dinner or enjoy stepping out, you need to have a car. The temp in the common areas were kept noticeably cold so hanging in the nice lobby was limited. Apparently there is a law that does not allow you to bring outside food and eat in the atrium. There are 6 of us in tow when traveling and love to grab some take out and play UNO at the end of a day when on the road.
Overall, a very nice stay and we would absolutely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Tip: because it is close to the highway, my GPS kept taking me there and adding time to get to some of the local locations. Try using avoid highway or alternative route to make sure it is truly taking the shortest route.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear DT,

Just wanted to thank you for sharing your comments with me. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the service of our staff, our two-room suites and our popular cooked-to order breakfast.
I apologize for the temperature of the lobby during your visit with us. That issue has since been resolved. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.
We all lookf forward to your return visit should your travels bring you back to Syracuse.

Thank you,

Beres Wall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    338
    214
    107
    92
See reviews for
432
156
38
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

What an awesome staff; from the front desk to bar servers. Jen and Rayel are great at what they do and provide a friendly and relaxed environment. Mary Beth makes you feel like you're home, especially for the frequent, road-weary traveler!
The rooms are kept very clean and have all the conveniences you come to expect from Embassy. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay on the non-thruway side. The traffic can be a bit loud for a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z.A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Z.A.S.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that youi enjoyed your stay and Jen, Raayel and MaryBeth - have been helpful and gracious. I will be sure to share your kind complimentary words with them.
We all look forward to your return visit soon.

Thank you and best wishes,

Beres Wall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson Center, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great staff and convenient location to college and dowtown. Room furniture showed some wear but acceptable . Manager's complimentary cocktails in the evening was great with generous drinks . Complimentary cooked to order breakfast was fantastic with everything anyone could ever want in the selection ! Will definitely return here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Michael W Y,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our manager's reception and our popular cooked-to-order breakfast. Additionally, I am happy to hear our location was convenient for you as it is in close proximity to the downtown college.
Thna you for your kind words and I will be sure to share them with the staff.

Best wishes,

Beres Wall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were in and out quickly on our way to Florida, arriving late and leaving early. The room was perfect, but the staff were better. We've been there several times over the years, and were always impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedHn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear TedHn,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you & your family enjoyed our two-room suites and even better, you enjoyed the service you received from each member of our team. I will be sure to share your kind complimentary words with them.
Safe travels and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel.

Thank you.

Beres Wall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good location for a large group, hotel staff provides very good service. Size of space(s) makes for a noisy experience; hotel tends to cater to younger families with children. Overall a decent value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Richard D,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the overall service met your expectations. We all hope to see you in the near future should your travels bring you back to the Syracuse area.

Thank you and safe travels.

Beres Wall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Physical plant and room are fine, complete with indoor stream and fish pond. Staff is friendly and competent. Nightly reception and complementary breakfast were outstanding. This is the standard against which other hotels should be compared.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Frank P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary evening Manager's reception and our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Additionally, I am also happy to know our staff provided you with gracious and skilled support during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

Thank you as we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Beres Wall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great staff, service, food, an overall great experience. The lobby is open and big with a stream running through the inside of the hotel. A koi pond with live fish greets you as you head to the elevators. The room/suite was great, with the bedroom separate from the living area. Couch, desk, and a tv in the other half. The bed was comfortable and the room cool. The breakfast was great with made to order omlets and a variety of other items.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank davidhN8236QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear DavidhN8236QV,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, including our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in addition to two-room suites. In reference to our service and menu items offered, I will be happy to share your kind compliments with our staff.
Should your travels bring you back to the Syracuse area, we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you.

Beres Wall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Address: 6646 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing