We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great staff and convenient location to college and dowtown. Room furniture showed some wear but acceptable . Manager's complimentary cocktails in the evening was great with generous drinks . Complimentary cooked to order breakfast was fantastic with everything anyone could ever want in the selection ! Will definitely return here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael W Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Michael W Y,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our manager's reception and our popular cooked-to-order breakfast. Additionally, I am happy to hear our location was convenient for you as it is in close proximity to the downtown college.
Thna you for your kind words and I will be sure to share them with the staff.

Best wishes,

Beres Wall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were in and out quickly on our way to Florida, arriving late and leaving early. The room was perfect, but the staff were better. We've been there several times over the years, and were always impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TedHn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear TedHn,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you & your family enjoyed our two-room suites and even better, you enjoyed the service you received from each member of our team. I will be sure to share your kind complimentary words with them.
Safe travels and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel.

Thank you.

Beres Wall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good location for a large group, hotel staff provides very good service. Size of space(s) makes for a noisy experience; hotel tends to cater to younger families with children. Overall a decent value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Richard D,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the overall service met your expectations. We all hope to see you in the near future should your travels bring you back to the Syracuse area.

Thank you and safe travels.

Beres Wall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Physical plant and room are fine, complete with indoor stream and fish pond. Staff is friendly and competent. Nightly reception and complementary breakfast were outstanding. This is the standard against which other hotels should be compared.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Frank P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary evening Manager's reception and our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Additionally, I am also happy to know our staff provided you with gracious and skilled support during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

Thank you as we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Beres Wall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great staff, service, food, an overall great experience. The lobby is open and big with a stream running through the inside of the hotel. A koi pond with live fish greets you as you head to the elevators. The room/suite was great, with the bedroom separate from the living area. Couch, desk, and a tv in the other half. The bed was comfortable and the room cool. The breakfast was great with made to order omlets and a variety of other items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank davidhN8236QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear DavidhN8236QV,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, including our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in addition to two-room suites. In reference to our service and menu items offered, I will be happy to share your kind compliments with our staff.
Should your travels bring you back to the Syracuse area, we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you.

Beres Wall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is our third trip to this hotel. The staff have always been very pleasant and helpful. They have a nightly reception offering free drinks and snacks from 5:30 to 7:30., and a complimentary breakfast buffet. The suites are clean, and the beds are very comfortable. My husband and I enjoy going here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcia130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Marcia 130,

I am happy to hear you and your husband have enjoyed our hotel each time you have visited. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our complimentary Manager's reception and our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. I will be sure to pass on your kind complimentary words to the entire team
We all look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to our hotel.

Thank you.

Beres Wall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed there July 11-13 for a GE reunion party. The staff at the dinners were excellent (sorry I did not get their names). Rooms were very nice and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beres W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Steve T,

I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Additionally, I am pleased to know you enjoyed the cleanliness of your two-room suite, in addition to your reunion party.
I will share your complimentary comments with the entire team.
Thank you for staying with us as we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Beres Wall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Address: 6646 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: $104 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing