We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a wedding party to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed August 9, 2008

I stayed here for the weekend of my wedding in August 2007. We booked a bunch of rooms for members of our wedding party and some of our family.

The room I stayed in with my bridesmaids the night before the wedding was perfectly nice. I had 2 girls sleep on the pullout bed, and 3 of us slept in the king bed. We also packed a bunch more people in there in the morning (such as my photographer and hair dresser) and there was still enough room for me to get ready.

The night of the wedding, everyone came back and partied at the hotel bar, which was really fun. Some of our other wedding guests stayed in cheaper hotels in the same campus, so it was a good place for everyone to get together afterward.

I will say that we all probably made A LOT of noise that night and kept up our neighbors. (and my deepest apologies to them for that!) so I can see why some people complain about the noise here.

Overall, I was pleased with our stay and I thought it was a good value for the size of the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank krixster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,248 - 1,254 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2008

We stayed here one night in May 2008. The staff was friendly. The restaurant was convenient. The parking was free. The public areas -- lobby, pool, breakfast area -- were very attractive but our room was another story. It was in serious need of some deep cleaning or renovation. Too many mystery stains! We have stayed in a number of Embassy Suites, but I would never choose to stay in this particular one again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ReluctantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

If you are looking for a great hotel in Syracuse, NY you need to check out the Embassy Suites. My room was huge compared to most hotel rooms. I had a living room with a pull out couch, and a nice size bedroom. It was very comfortable. The bedding was heavenly!! The room also had a small fridge and microwave. They have the manager's reception in the evening with free beverages and snacks, and the free breakfast in the morning is a huge plus for families. Made to order omelets YUM! It's good start to your day.
The gym was small but has enough equipment for a good workout. There were 3 restaurants within walking distance if you want go out for lunch/dinner.
The hotel is very clean and the staff is excellent.
JG, Rochester, NY

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Luv2travel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2008

The interior of this hotel is very nice, and the rooms are extremely spacious. The location of this hotel is nice that it's removed from downtown Syracuse, but only a 15 minute drive to anything you need to get to. There is a free breakfast and free drinks in the evenings (although this feature may only be for hilton honors points members).

Other than having to pay for the internet, my stay here was incredible.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CharlieDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

I stay here every few months on buisness. The staff is ok, not the most friendly though.

The hotel is right on the NYS Thruway. Make sure you ask for a room on the south side of the hotel, or you will be kept up by tractor trailers all night long. Really, my room was only about 80 feet from the southbound lane.

The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, and they have a beatiful atrium in the middle of the hotel. It makes you feel like you are outside in the middle of the winter.

They have a free breakfast, as well as a free Managers Reception from 5:30 to 7:00 with free drinks. Wine, beer, and limited liquor selection. It is a nice touch.

I will definitely continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fool for the Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2008

Well let me say I was aware of the noise issue because of the reviews right here on this site. But all the other girls on my daughters hockey team and their parents were staying here so I decided not to look elsewhere. The hotel is a little on the rundown side. Perhaps I am a little too picky but the carpeting in my room looked a bit dirty and worn and the furniture was fairly nicked up and scratched. I have been in a lot worse and I have been in a lot better. The 'atrium' design with all the rooms facing a central area began to remind me of a prison after a while. I was in cell block B. The ' Atrium' ( echo chamber ) was very pleasing to the eye but not conducive to peace and quite. Lots of greenery and fish in ponds. Tikii bar and breakfast area all visible by every room in the house. During the day not a problem. But at midnight and your trying to get some sleep all you can hear or the teens and others milling ( and or running ) around. My rear room was away from the atrium but right next to I-90. Some people count sheep to fall asleep I counted 18 wheelers!
On the positive side breakfast was fantastic. Eggs anyway you want them omlets, bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, muffins, bagels, juices,and more! No complaints there! Every evening there was open bar for about an hour and a half to two hours. No complaints there either! Staff was very friendly and gave me a fan at my request to help drown out some of the 'atrium' noise. The in house resaurant had fantastic food. Great buffalo wings!
I bet the hockey team stays there again next year and I guess I will wind up there again. I guess for the open bar and a great breakfast I will have to put up with some sleepless nights.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chyman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

My husband and I had to fly out of Syracuse to Orlando for our yearly vacation. As we live about an hour east of Syracuse, and it's winter in upstate NY, we felt that it would be a really great idea to stay in Syracuse the night before our flight. We booked Embassy Suites as we had never stayed there before (we usually stick with Marriott chain hotels) and wanted to try it out. After reading several reviews on Tripadvisor about the children running rampant I was a little nervous.

The outside of the hotel could use an update, but still looked well taken care of.

When we checked in, my husband asked the very nice desk person for a ''quiet'' room, something away from the highway. We were promptly given room 229, which was perfect....very quiet. No children running through the halls (granted it was a Monday night), and no noise from the road. The rooms themselves are very nice, and very clean (I am BIG on cleanliness). Big enough for a couple to be very comfortable ...a nice sized ''living room'' with tv, desk, couch and chair. Nice sized bathroom. Microwave and mini fridge. The king sized bed was very comfortable.

I should also mention the atrium. Beautiful. Reminded me almost of a lodge, complete with a large statue of a bear (their mascot). There were little ponds throughout, walkways, small bridges, and even a pond with fish in it. All clean and very nicely done.

We used the shuttle service to the airport (note: they ask you to make an appointment just to make sure they will be available when you need them. They also like to make sure they have enough room for everyone who needs to go at that time of the day). We had a 9:15am flight and reserved a shuttle for 7:45am. We left promptly at 7:45. The driver was very nice and personable.

The only thing that puzzled me is the lack of free internet service. They charge you $10.00 a day. I haven't seen anyone charge in a very long time, and I think it's about time that they caught up with everyone else!

Overall, I have to say this was a very enjoyable stay and we will definately consider staying here again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sillygyrl9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Address: 6646 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing