We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Nearby Hotels
$118
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$120
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Syracuse(East Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(East Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$92
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
465
367
235
138
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
367
235
138
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail hourthe manager's receptioncooked to order breakfastthe managersomelethappy hourhot tubliving roomfree breakfastpotatoesnys thruwayhotel restaurantsausageindoor poolnew yorkcarrier circleatrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I travel quite a bit for work and when I am in Albany I stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Staying at the Embassy Suites showed me what I have been missing! An Atrium, restaurant, food prepared for you at the complimentary breakfast and most of all, the rooms with frig, microwave, sitting area and huge TVs, and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint I have and it's being picky, is that the wine at the free cocktail hour was horrible--Dominion? I'd rather pay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Place looked good inside at the atrium... Rooms are very big with a living room and seperate bedroom, both with large screen tv. Would need some touch up on walls. Nice pool and hottub. Breakfast is good and served in the atrium. Bar is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank la_Mule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear la_Mule, thank you for ataking the time to write about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. We appreciate you liked our rooms with the seperate bedroom and enjoyed our free cooked to order breakfast.

We hope to see you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stay at Embasy suites and this does not disapoint. All you would expect from Embassy Suites. They have a nice way of doing moring omlets , they call you when they are ready , rather then standing in line

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dvcguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear dvcguy, thanks for the positive comments regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. We are especially glad you like the way we prepare your morning omelets.

Hope to see you back with us again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Front desk staff was great....room on the other hand not so impressive. Wallpaper peeling, mold in shower, carpet filthy. Thank god i got a comp code for wifi, it never seemed to work. Breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel in the last 6 months. The breakfast is better than most free hotel breakfasts - you can even opt for a fried egg if an omelet isn't your thing. The rooms are large and comfortable. Pretty much what you would expect from an Embassy Suites the age of this hotel. Other reviews mention peeling wallpaper, etc. It's true, the hotel is a little dated but frankly, that doesn't bother us. The hotel is clean and the staff work hard to make sure you are happy. We were traveling with our 1 year old and the staff made sure a pack and play was set up, in our room, before we arrived.

The biggest thing we noticed since our last visit is the emphasis that has been placed on customer service. In spite of how busy the hotel was, the staff was friendly, helpful and never made us feel rushed. They even called our room to let us know when the pizza delivery guy had arrived and was on the way to our room.

Room Tip: You'll want to ask for a room on the South side of the Hotel in order to avoid noise from the Interstate. If you can get a room next to the staircase, even better - it shield you from some of the noise coming up from the convention rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Tim W. Thanks for the positive comments regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. It is especially appreciated that you noticed our efforts in customer service.

We hope you have the chance to come back soon and see more positive changes.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews