We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Cozy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Springfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family stayed here for the weekend to celebrate my grandmother's 80th birthday. The rooms were cozy, comfortable, and VERY clean. Breakfast was delicious and George & Tina were extremely welcoming and helpful, even helping us set up getting pizza and a birthday cake delivered. The wifi worked great although cell phone reception was spotty. It was only about at 10 or 15 minute drive to Cooperstown and since we all had vehicles anyway it was no big deal to drive into town. We were much happier staying at such a nice place for much less money than we would have paid at one of the B&Bs or hotels right in Cooperstown.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank smitlo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 177 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

This review is LONG overdue! Our ENTIRE baseball team stayed at the Meadowlark in July of 2012. It was the best experience! Tina and George are the best Inn Keepers! They really went above and beyond in every way. They made the trip we took with our team an incredible memory! The rooms are great and the property is fantastic for kids to run around! We really enjoyed a team BBQ one night complete with bonfire and delicious fruit salad made by George!! I highly recommend this Inn for anyone, but if you are interested in spending time hanging out with the other families on your team - you cannot beat this set up!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I would highly recommend the Meadowlark to anyone. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend in Cooperstown and both enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are beautiful and VERY clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is delicious, and Tina and George are both extremely kind and gracious. We will certainly be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

- Walking into the room, I felt instantly comfortable. It was beautifully decorated and had loads of space, as did the bath.
- Both room and bath were 100% clean.
- The beds were extremely comfortable.
- The back patio is very enjoyable with the beautiful view.
- Breakfasts were oh-so delicious!
- Both on the phone and in person, owner Tina was most gracious and helpful. She went out of her way for us, offering suggestions of things to do, directions, etc.

I would absolutely stay at the Meadowlard Inn again and highly recommend it!
Marianne G.
Michigan

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarG774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I am a person of few words so please indulge me. This is our third trip to the Cooperstown area and have stayed at The Meadowlark Inn each time. It never fails that each time we have a new and different experience that makes the time there special and this time it did not fail. Tina and George were so gracious and hospitable and really go the extra mile to make sure we are comfortable and cared for. This time when we were not sure where to go to eat they suggested ordering some pizza and eating with them. Tina made a killer salad while George drove to pick up the pizza. We sat and talked for a few hours. See the photo to see what breakfast looks like.These are strangers traveling about but spent this time to get to know each other just a little.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Inn is lovely. We stayed here the weekend of our daughter's wedding along with her bridal party. Nice, clean, large rooms with large bathrooms. Love the sliding glass doors on the back that go out to a yard with great landscaping. All the added little decorating touches to the rooms are very nice. Very accomodating to all our needs. The breakfast was perfect with just the right variety to appeal to everyone. We had a nice time and are looking forward to coming back to just relax. Thank you again George and Tina.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

it was soooooooo cozy and very very very clean. The decorations were sooooo homey and nice.... breakfast was beyond belief.... George's home made waffles.... with fresh strawberries.... wonderful wonderful place to stay... sooooooooo comfortable ... and the owners Tina and George were soooo accomodating.... loved it and will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms were very neat and very clean....
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Springfield
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
10.7 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
304 reviews
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown

Address: 5759 US Highway 20, East Springfield, NY 13333-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Springfield
Price Range: $100 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlark Inn is a warm and inviting Inn outside Cooperstown, NY. Located on Highway 20, in East Springfield, it is 5 miles from the Glimmerglass Opera house and 11 miles north of the Village of Cooperstown. Lake Otsego and Glimmerglass State Park are just 3 miles away. We are surrounded by rolling hillside meadows, beautiful farms and open quiet, park-like grounds. A complimentary continental breakfast buffet is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing