We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Field of Dreams for Travelers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Springfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carrollton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Field of Dreams for Travelers”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Magically my wife found this absolutely wonderful inn. After our many trips (and hotels) in the US, Caribbean, South America, Central America and Europe we were pleasantly surprised with George and Tina's The Meadowlark Inn. I sat in the back porch looking at the baseball field and was convinced that the baseball players of old were going to appear on the back field. You need to stay in this unique place if you want to experience something different. I can't wait to return there.

Jose & Cathy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
48
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Go for the serene view, a short ride to the Hall, and a great breakfast!

George and Tina will treat you like family, and the waffles at breakfast are superb.

The rooms are quiet and beautifully maintained, and the beds super comfortable. Best of all you will feel welcome and relaxed.

It's a short ride to Cooperstown and George and Tina have excellent advice for local restaurants and the best way to see the Hall of Fame.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aruncstle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The Meadowlark Inn is a cross between a B&B and a motel. It's particularly attractive for active families with volleyball, baseball and other sports venues available out back. Breakfast area is very comfortable and the waffles are great. The rooms are kept neat and clean. Pleasant 15 minute drive along Lake Otsego to Cooperstown.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We (myself, hubby and 15month old son) stayed at The Meadowlark on our very first family trip! We were in the area for a friend's wedding and The Meadowlark worked out perfectly for us. This B&B is just wonderful - our room was super spacious, clean and comfortable. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous and the view is amazing. You can see all the personal touches that the owners have put on the rooms, lobby and grounds to make it feel so welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was incredible! Freshly prepared waffles, fresh fruit, baked goods, coffee, juice, oatmeal...the list goes on!! The owners were so welcoming and accomodating - they made us feel right at home. The only negative really was the curtains in our room were very thin and did not block out much light at all - which meant our little guy was up at 5:30am!

We can't wait to go back! Hopefully when our son is old enough to really enjoy Cooperstown and also the great baseball field at The Meadowlark Inn!
~The Herrick Family

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mama2J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My family and I stayed here while our son played at dreams park. We wished our whole team stayed here. It is beautiful, perfectly set up for a large group of families. I highly recommend it for a baseball team. The landscape is absolutely gorgeous, perfect for family pictures. Very clean, awesome breakfast, the owners are so friendly and helpful. The best hazelnut coffee I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgoulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed at the Meadowlark Inn while our son played at the Cooperstown Dreamspark. The majority of our teams families also stayed at the Inn, making the experience very enjoyable.

Tina and George made our stay wonderful and treated all of us like family. The breakfast was perfect: coffee cakes, bagels, bread, fresh fruit, Belgian waffles, and juice everyday.

There is a small baseball field that we used for an end of the week parents vs boys wiffle ball game. Also a gas grill so we could cook out and not have the expense of having to eat out every night.

If and when we go back to Cooperstown, I wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBurrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our stay was fabulous. The attention the owners place in making people feel comfortable and welcome is amazing. The grounds are beautiful and we found after busy site-seeing days there was nothing so nice as to sit on the back deck with a nice bottle of wine and look out over the gardens and wildflowers. The room was lovely and very clean. Overall it was just a great trip and we would definitely stay again when back in the Cooperstown area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMZ12065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Springfield
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
9.0 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
161 reviews
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
376 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown

Property: The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown
Address: 5759 US Highway 20, East Springfield, NY 13333-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlark Inn is a warm and inviting Inn outside Cooperstown, NY. Located on Highway 20, in East Springfield, it is 5 miles from the Glimmerglass Opera house and 11 miles north of the Village of Cooperstown. Lake Otsego and Glimmerglass State Park are just 3 miles away. We are surrounded by rolling hillside meadows, beautiful farms and open quiet, park-like grounds. A complimentary continental breakfast buffet is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing