We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stone Creek Inn

Stone Creek Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone Creek Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in East Quogue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wedgewood
Transit: Hampton Jitney
Description: There’s “first-class” dining “nestled deep” in East Quogue at this “culinary tour de force”, where the “adventurous” seasonal menu of “superior” French-Med cuisine shows off “fantastic variations and flavors” in discreetly “sophisticated” environs overseen by a “gracious” staff; it’s the stuff that “great memories” are made of. Zagat 2012
New York City
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

great menu and service, always dependable. they have it down. hard to get in tho at peak times so book ahead.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank citymouse225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm beautiful Inn, mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My friend and I chose this restaurant because of a local newspaper review in the summer. This was to be our Christmas "splurge". The Inn itself is a warm and inviting restaurant. The service was also excellent. The food, however was a disappointment. The bread had no taste. I had the monk fish and it sat in a bath of lentils with a strong, vinegar taste. My friend had the duck and she ate only half of it as the taste was also missing. We expected a better qualitiy preparation for the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Too noisy for a romantic dinner.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The food is really good. The service is excellent. But if you're trying to talk with your dinner party, forget it--the acoustics are lacking.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 17wandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The atmosphere is beautiful, the service is fantastic and the food is delicious. Try there prix fix menu if you are concerned about the price, it's only $30 and you get an appetizer, entree and dessert. Great deal!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toddwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife and I tried the Stone Creek Inn for the first time last week. We made a reservation for 6:30 on Friday to beat the crowds. We were promptly and politely seated in a corner table away from the larger tables which was nice and cozy. My wife had the Beet salad and Big Eye Tuna which were both excellent. I had the grilled Octopus which was amazing, and the Halibut which also was exceptional. We shared a bottle of wine and were left to linger, no pressure to roll us out. Dessert was good but limited. By 8:00 the restaurant was full of energy. Service was very attentive and prompt. One of the finest meals I have had in a long time. A true hidden gem!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Markeatsgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Creek Inn also viewed

East Patchogue, Long Island
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
Shelter Island, Hamptons
 

Been to Stone Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing