We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Ocean Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Quogue Club(Quogue)(Great Value!)
$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Shores Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
$155
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayview Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Maid(Hampton Bays)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easterner Motel(Southampton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamesport Bay Suites(South Jamesport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
23
20
3
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
20
3
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdune roadprivate beachfull kitchenthe cottagesliving roomfire pitchairs and umbrellasthoroughly enjoyed our staycome preparedunlimited watertylerbonfiresmoresfridgehamptonsummerocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Amazing location. But everything else is just plainly gross. We thought we were t the wrong place when we first went in. We thought we were in a low grade bed and breakfast. No way did this place look like a 250$ a night hotel. You're better off staying at a cheap motel because that's what it felt like. We walked out within the first hour after seeing grungy beach equipment outside which was the best thing we saw. Inside we saw a dark gloomy run down home with a moldy coffe machine with grease stains all around it, and sandy furniture. Go there if you want to spend ALL your time at the beach. Because that's all they have to offer. Also thu have a no refund policy so check it out before you book some nights because I've seen some awesome reviews. But also some bad reviews. So we had a horrid experience. And wasted 750$ because of a no refund policy sooo. Yeah. Bottom line check it out and make sure it's a valid place and don't just trust what you saw on the Internet.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anooblol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed over the weekend with a friend of mine and were absolutely shocked - the room was dirty, bed sheets were not changed after previous guests - there was sand in tne bed, towels and bathroom had black hairs everywhere. Next morning we asked the receptionist to change and clean everything - they changed the sheets but never cleaned the bathroom , they left grease even on coffee table! It's one bedroom suite, but they have only small bed in the bedroom, so one of us had to sleep on the sofa - the most uncomfortable sleeper in the world!
All the windows are facing the deck - so You do not have any view and there are people passing by all the time, plus they do not have blinds on the windows ,so You sleep at light from the deck,that is ON for the whole night. AND ALL THIS FOR 500 USD PER NIGHT!!! No swimming pool and restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place Is just perfect , quaint charming Retro resort with 50s style rod and cottages all nice clean and renovated . I had a 2 bdrm ocean view suite upstairs with huge deck overlooking ocean and I was absolutely in heaven . Everything you need to chill at the beach is here including corkscrew ;) they provide soft drinks and water and all the comforts of home at the beach . Beautiful ocean gorgeous bay nice cozy clean beds hot water for shower clean towels what else could you need ? Well if you are looking for glamour dancing entertainment etc at the beach go to gurneys . This place is perfect for me I enjoyed it immensely and will return ASAP !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janicelynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not going to rave about it, however overall it was a good experience. Basically - you get what you pay for, good price for a good place. The location is what makes it, so if you want a good place that has an excellent location (on dune rd), for a good price, this is it. I'd definitely use them again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bimmerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hampton Ocean Resort is a place that harks back to the 50's or 60's. A small hotel right on the beach that offers rooms and a few cottages; pleasant and fun staff; morning continental breakfast (lunch used to be served on the beach, but this was eliminated for the current season). East Quogue is just before the real traffic to the Hamptons begins, making the location less stressful to reach. This was our third visit to the Hampton Ocean Resort, and we continue to enjoy the funky ambiance of the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leoedward1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews