We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore the area”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 21 Shore Street

View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking East
Outside 21 Shore Street The Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking East
Outside 21 Shore Street
The Courtyard
Double bedroom
Twin room
Twin room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower room
View from Cellardyke harbour entrance looking West
View from lounge window
Cellardyke harbour entrance at sunset
Cellardyke coastline
Views over Forth to Bass Rock and Berwick Law
Views over Forth to Isle of May
Waves breaking over harbour wall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Meriel M
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great base to explore the area”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This holiday home is very clean and has been freshly decorated, it is well equipped and has some thoughtful homely touches. Our two children (15 and 11) had the very spacious downstairs twin bedroom which is lovely and bright with a window on either side of the room. All of the other accommodation is on the first floor, the double bedroom has a sea view and is also lovely and bright. We all slept well as the beds were very comfortable. The lounge is cosy and has a window seat with sea view looking over to the Bass Rock and Berwick Law. The weather was really wild while we were there but it was great to watch the waves crashing in! There are plenty of tourist brochures, games, DVDs and books for when the weather isn't great and there is also Wi-Fi - very handy for checking out the local restaurants and deciding where to eat! (We went to the Waterfront in Anstruther which we'd definitely recommend.) The kitchen has dining furniture for four and is very well equipped with everything you could need including washing machine, dishwasher and even a coffee machine. The bathroom has a really good shower in a large enclosure, which would be great if you have small children.
We really enjoyed our short break in this property, it is easily one of the best we've stayed in and is a great base for exploring the area.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Cellardyke and hope you will visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ute S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir freuen uns immer zu hören, dass unsere Gäste ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Wir freuen uns, Sie in Zukunft wieder zu begrüßen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmfbab
Mantes-la-Jolie, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Chère Elizabeth
Nous vous remercions de votre aimable évaluation. Je suis tellement heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour à Cellardyke et espérons que vous allez visiter encore une fois.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keesmaars...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: De ligging direct aan zee
Liked least: De relatief kleine eettafel in de keuken
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Dank u voor het schrijven van dien aard beoordeling. We zijn erg blij dat u uw vakantie genoten in ons huis en hopen u terug in de toekomst te verwelkomen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jürgen K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lage und Ausstattung
Liked least: nur Kleinigkeiten, wie das kleine Waschbecken, auch könnten 2 Sätze Geschirr helfen die Spülmaschine besser auszulasten
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Wir danken Ihnen für die Zeit nehmen , eine solche Art Kommentar schreiben zu können . Ich bin sehr froh , dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen und hoffen, Sie wieder zu Cellardyke in Zukunft willkommen zu heissen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing