We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
The gangway at Anstruther Marina. Fantastic.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gangway at Anstruther Marina. Fantastic.
Welcome Comfortable and relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The gangway at Anstruther Marina. Fantastic.
Welcome
Comfortable and relaxing
A lovely space for dining and chat.
Bright and airy with blackout blinds for night.
Both bedrooms have the option of superking or twin beds.
Crisp white Egyptian cotton linen throughout.
Master en-suite shower room
Well equipped kitchen
The Scottish Fisheries Museum. History and tradition
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
countryna...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, and we couldn't fault the property. From the very warm welcome from Arlene, to a chilled bottle of prosecco, gratis, in the fridge!
The apartment is modern, fresh, spotless and has everything you could possibly need for a lovely stay. Particularly loved the enormous kingsize bed and the quality linens on the bed.
The pub is a genuine two or three minutes walk away, and an easy stroll into Anstruther itself.
We had a lovely stay, and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, modern and stylish, well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Have just spent a lovely 3 nights at this apartment! Could not fault it, place was gorgeous, very clean and had everything that we could have asked for.
5 min walk to The Haven pub and a 10 min walk to Anstruther.
Would highly recommend and would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ange4810
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow factor - 5*”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Totally love this apartment, the owners have made this apartment extra special it has everything you could ever wish for in a beautiful part of the world where memories are made - high spec, high quality furnishings lovely design just 100% perfect - sea/beach/golf/pub restaurants all nearby - well done fairhaven a perfect holiday only wish it was longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackborg
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, and really a clean. It was in a great little town”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would recommend this to anyone, it was a really lovely apartment and had everything you needed. Very new and clean.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarllen
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, quiet comfortable home”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was absolutely lovely, incredibly modern, quiet, clean, comfy - all the things you'd want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a girls weekend. The apartment is immaculate with everything you could wish for. The beds are incredibly comfortable with quality bedding, and blackout blinds in both bedrooms for those that need total darkness to sleep. Despite it not having a sea view you don't feel you're missing out on anything. The harbour is a couple minutes walk away, where you'll find The Haven pub, in which we enjoyed a delicious lunch in their beer garden. Anstruther is a 10 minute stroll away with St Andrews and other fishing villages within easy reach by car. Arlene and Lee made the experience a breeze and we can't wait to come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A real home from home.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBr...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I find it hard to write a review as all the fantastic superlatives have already been said. So to put it simply. As soon as I walk up the beautiful stairs in this apartment I am in an oasis of calm. I have stayed here twice now and met both Arlene and Lee. They are both warm and welcoming people which reflects in the style and ambience of the apartment. When you book here you aren't just renting a flat it is like booking the ideal home away from home. I have stayed in many SC accommodation around the world over the years and I can say that this home has no equal. I am always sad when I leave & can`t wait till my next visit. However good luck to me trying to get booked up with all the amazing reviews. Keep up the good work you two. I hope not to be a stranger!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing