We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what the Doctor ordered : )”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room panorama.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room panorama.
A very well equipped kitchen. Solitude... all that's missing is the wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living room panorama.
A very well equipped kitchen.
Solitude... all that's missing is the wine.
Master bedroom (queen)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vesuvius, Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Just what the Doctor ordered : )”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank - you Bruce & Wendy for sharing your mountain - top paradise . This cottage is a real gem & should be experienced by all who seek rest & relaxation . I've now found my forever vacation getaway . Cheers , Rob : )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Rob, thank YOU for using Sunset Solace as your Salt Spring Island home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beemerboy...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A Special Place”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage truly is a special place. An incredibly peaceful setting with stunning ocean views. Bruce made sure we knew where the best hiking trails were and that we had all the amenities we needed, while Wendy gifted us with vegetables just picked from her garden to enjoy during our stay. Put Sunset Solace on your list of happy places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
BJ, thank you so much for a fabulous review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you guys will return again. Bruce & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgebax
Ladner, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, clean and pet friendly”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second stay and we will definitely be back. We enjoy the great view in a cozy, clean home with our pet. The hot tub doesn't hurt either. See you soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for such a kind review, and we certainly hope that you will return. Soon! Bruce & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K
1 review
“Beauty view”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sunset solace is a beautiful cottage. Well kept, with an amazing view. The hot tub sunset with a glass of wine is a must see!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you Adam. It was a pleasure having you guys. We found a grey sweater with zipper... was it yours? What would you like us to do with it?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moto_josh
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway! Couldn't be better”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a few days at Sunset Solace and it could not have been nicer. Everything you could need is provided and everything is perfectly clean and comfortable. Very quiet and private. Relaxing in the deck chairs, hot tub, living room, or inside/outside dining is all wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Hi guys. Nice to have you with us and hope you'll be back. Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josée C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was the nicest place I ever stayed. With the ocean view from everywhere in the house and patio ( and in the hot tub). If you go to Salt Spring Island, you should stay there!!! Thanks again Bruce & Wendy :)

Josee

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you Josee... you are so persuasive I feel like I should give you some commission. Hopefully we'll see you lovely ladies back again. Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was perfect. Clean, warm and welcoming, and perfectly equipt for Easter dinner away! And the view was stunning, as were the stars at night. We had sun for most of the weekend, and fully enjoyed it on the big deck, and hot tub. I have had some disappointing stays from pet friendly places, but this was definitely not one of them. Very clean and well taken care of, and we were happy to leave it the same way. It reminded us of our first place, our little coach house in east van.
What a lovely weekend! :)
Thank you Bruce & Wendy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing