We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Norwich Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Norwich Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Norwich
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

After sitting in Friday traffic for 3 hours between the Verrazano Bridge and East Norwich (with no way to stop and pee), just about anything would have looked great. Even so, this place was a pleasant surprise. I, too, got the "bereavement rate," because I was in town for a funeral: $109 plus tax. Big clean room, notably fine sheets, idiot-proof TV, and a generous breakfast (bagels, cream cheese, pastries, etc.). Desk staff was helpful and friendly (which was good, because the automatic electronic key mechanism was very balky). What's not to like?

Some folks have complained about the age of this place. Well, it's done up in faux-Tudor style; it's supposed to look old and dark!

(My rating gave it an extra circle because I was so happy to get there and pee.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac6737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    16
    20
    13
See reviews for
24
20
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were coming in from out of town and needed a place in a hurry to attend a funeral. My friend recommended this place down the street from the funeral home. I called and booked and was given a bereavement rate (which was totally unexpected bc their rates were already pretty good at a double room for $118 plus applicable taxes (got for $106.20 plus taxes). We were on the first floor. The heat was on in the room so it was nice and warm when we arrived on a cold rainy wintery day. The room has a coffee maker, refrig, large TV, full bath, side dressing space, desk, wifi. I have read previous reviews. For the rate, space and sufficient room, this place is a bargain. The room was clean. My companion had no complaints either. The staff printed directions for me for the destination for the funeral the next day. The continental breakfast was more than sufficient and fresh. Oatmeal, cereal, bagels, muffins, granola bars, yogurt, cottage cheese, coffee, tea, juice, milk. And there were tables to sit at. All in all, a very nice experience. I have lived in NYC and traveled a lot. I have paid over $375 a night for a room that offered way less, no breakfast, and a single bed. This is not the ritz, but it is a good place to stay for a few days and we would go back. Staff was professional and friendly. The photo of Angie Dickinson and Burt Bacharach hanging next to my table was a bonus, he used to own this inn as i have found out from reading reviews here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I grew up in Oyster Bay and recently went back for a visit. The hotel smells of mildew and eventhough we changed rooms, the next room smelled just as bad. The sheets on the bed are horrible and of the poorest quality. The bathrooms don't look like they have been upgraded since the hotel opened in the 70's. We didn't bother with breakfast because it looked unappealling, but thankfully there is a resturant right next to the hotel where you can go for breakfast. It is just amazing that this area on Long Island doesnt appear to have a decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelcatArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Norwich hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This olde worlde inn which used to be owned by the legendary Burt Bacharach, is unassuming but very comfortable. If you have business or pleasure in the Oyster Bay area, you could do a lot worse than staying here. The rooms are spacious and airy, if a little dark at the back of the house. The bathrooms are a little on the small side, but the service is excellent and very friendly and helpful. The rates are very reasonable and the continental breakfast is good.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afula, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a quiet, unpretentious inn with good service and amenities for a fair price. Continental breakfast is simple but you can go back for whatever you want; can also take food to your room. Small bussiness center is adequate; front desk faxed and photocopied several items for me. I was also happy with their telephone policy. all phone calls in the USA were free of charge.
Downstairs, there's a small gym with a shower.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidtova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have been living here for a yr. now, as I am in betwn. houses. I find this place to be dark & dank, I think if the owner was here it would be different, I hear he is off site. The people that run this place do not know what they are doing. I could be a great hotel for this area on the No. Shore Of LI, instead the people they have running it has made it a a low value motel. May I add, that I have flown around the wourld, & have never seen anything like this. I must add after a long time of kissing up to the front dest, cleaners, etc. just to be respected, their has been a few people that have been nice to me. It is not the FRONT DESK. 2011 TO 2012.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.It has bad karma. They also don't treat you like a guest, they treat you like y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamhspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Rooms smelled disgusting, and almost a health hazard. Looked good on the website, but on arrival, big disappointment !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Norwich
5.8 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
4.8 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Norwich Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Norwich Inn

Property: East Norwich Inn
Address: 6321 Northern Blvd, East Norwich, NY 11732-1620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > East Norwich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — East Norwich Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The East Norwich Inn you will find that our comfort and hospitality are just some of the many reasons that we remain one of Long Islands most elegant hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your East Norwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Norwich Hotel East Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing