We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's the thrill?”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: A Loaf of Bread in Every Arm
Restaurant details
Description: A Loaf of Bread in Every Arm
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“What's the thrill?”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Some people just love this place -- I don't get it. The menu is very limited to some soups and sandwiches. I didn't find anything spectacular about anything here. Maybe it's too "hip" for me. I also hate Starbucks -- so maybe it's me!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank STEVENSNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Northport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Coldcuts taste manufactured and processed, soups are ok and anything else is average. Usually, extremely crowded and not worth the wait. Ok in a pinch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thrushforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent food, couteous people and they are very involved in the community. I work for Island Harvest and they donate a lot of high quakity food. JB

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Station, New York
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Bread at its best”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great place to relax and grab salads, sandwiches, soups and bread in a relaxed atmoshere. Teas, coffees and cold drinks are available too. I also like Panera's commitment to the community by supporting many toen eventsand charitable donations.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like eating at a subway station.”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Never seems to be organized. I get cut in line at least once per visit by an obnoxious soccer mom. The clerks don't seem to care.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrdesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

East Northport, Long Island
East Northport, Long Island
 
East Northport, Long Island
East Northport, Long Island
 
East Northport, Long Island
East Northport, Long Island
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing