We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, food and overall experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in East Meadow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, food and overall experience!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by one evening while out finishing up some shopping for the holidays. The experience was great from the time we walked in, And the food was great as well. Overall would reccomend Texas Roadhouse on Hempstead Tpke.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cptra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    47
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
215 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A little better than your average chain store”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

While a chain restaurant like the Outback, they do consistently cook there meat better and the quality is better too. One thing I don't like is the food does tend to be too salty causing you to wonder if its because they are masking taste. But I've been here several times and have never been disappointed with anything. Service is always great here too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MysteryEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food, Prices, & Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our party of four (3 adults, one child) had a fabulous time eating here. The staff was line dancing, and they were very helpful and friendly too. The food is delicious, and affordably priced. My steakhouse salad had steak that was so tender like butter, and the pulled pork dish was absolutely delicious. I would definitely come back? It was fun to eat the peanuts and throw the shells on the floor too. Warning: if you have peanut allergies in your group, you cannot visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneBabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just around the corner, but only been once.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Food and service were OK but the noise was just too much. Couldn't hear a word spoken at our table. Staff was line dancing in the isle. Guess I'm just getting to old for this type of place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RRMartens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good price, good food”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I can't complain at all, I could go to this restaurant weekly. Wednesdays $9.99 11oz sirloin with 2 sides, you can't go wrong with that deal. I've been to this restaurant about 8 times now, I suggest that you go between 4-5pm because the chef's are not overwhelmed and they'll cook your food perfectly, any later and it's hectic for them due to the amount of people. The place is loud as you'd expect (Not really my cup of tea), family style, the best part is the cheap, good steaks, I can't get enough. Print out their free appetizer on their Facebook wall to save yourself $5.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

East Meadow, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
East Meadow, Long Island
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing