We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
127
16
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
16
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast my husband and i get away north fork other guests outdoor deck homemade baked goods corned beef hash cookies relaxing experience valentine's day farm stand luxury bath products hot dishes caribbean breakfast sitting room made us feel at home
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Quintessentials a year ago right after our wedding and came back this summer for our anniversary. We cannot recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough! Every detail has been thought of--coffee and tea when you wake up, fresh iced tea in the afternoons, delicious decadent breakfasts on a sunny outdoor deck prepared by Sylvia, movies and books available to borrow, incredible spa treatments, beautiful rooms...there is not enough that we can say to adequately describe how wonderfully relaxing it is. The house is on beautiful grounds and the staff, especially Sylvia herself, is so warm and inviting, you feel welcomed the minute you step inside. They go out of their way to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. The location is ideal--so close to Greenport and to the wineries, and the beach. A perfect romantic getaway. We left feeling refreshed and reconnected.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelpat725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Sylvia is an expert in skin care, healthy eating and taking care of the body...her facility is a combination of your favorite old house and an upscale spa...comfortable, private, clean, lovely, serene, It will make you feel you've had an entire spa to yourself...my skin has not felt so soft and looked so glowey. I just loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christineabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We were there for our 25th wedding anniversary and Sylvia made it extra special. We were able to 'chill-lax' and enjoy. The garden was great for reading, napping or just chatting with your loved one. Breakfast was generous and tasty; the company was enjoyable and layed-back. Sylvia made great dinner arrangements, and the massage sessions were well worth it. We really enjoyed ourselves! We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimboP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Considering the other B&B's in the area and the price they charge, we felt Quintessentials was poor value for money. Room was smallish and was poorly decorated. We advised the staff we would be leaving earlyish, i.e., not inside their standard breakfast hours and received some fruit and biscuits. If you don't need to use the Orient ferry, please look at something a little less expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CantonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

From the time we arrived until the time we left, our hosts greeted us, took us to our room, explained the amenities, served a great breakfast, fellowshiped with us, gave us a personal send-off! Great!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank she1rlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews